Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Time Machine to Florida's past.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: Having a coke machine would be nice.
I loved the nostalgic feel of the place. Well-kept. Great rate for a place right on the beach! Have already recommended Delray Breakers to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Time Travel at it's BEST

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We wanted beach and quiet. We got it and more at the Breakers. We absolutely loved the retro feel of this resort and especially appreciated the old style architecture. Our room was steps away from the pool, the beach, free coffee and a never-ending supply of ice. We loved having our own furnished patio and enjoyed talking to neighbors as they passed by. The free laundry facilities were a special bonus as was the gas grill and dining patio on the property. The hotel's location was less than a mile from several very nice grocery stores and a nice walk or short drive to a thriving arts district complete with perfect public beaches, unique restaurants and upscale boutique shopping. Morning walks included a paved path lined with multi-million dollar mansions, yachts and condos. If you prefer upscale hotels with fluffy towels, granite counter tops and designer furniture, this is not the place for you. If you want clean, quiet accommodations with the old Florida feel, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dominguez de Pose

Very confortable

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Actually ok. The beach and the pool were amazing. We will return next year csuse we like very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gailfrom Texas

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, comfortable bed, includes continental breakfast and it is located right on the beach. Wish we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom Wellington

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was the 3rd time there..Will go again.....
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathyfrom Florida

Beach location great!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly, hotel rooms were just dated. Bed was uncomfortable as well as the pull out couch. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hfrom Maine

Perfect location/non busy beach!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The location and quiet beach! The full kitchen was a definite plus!
Cons: It could be updated, carpets were stained, musty/sea smell.
Location: The Fresh Market is a wonderful grocery store. Dinner at Boston's on the Beach was great!
This is not a brand new, luxurious hotel. This is a quaint, dated, by the sea getaway! We were staying in Orlando & needed a room for only 1 night and wanted to be on the beach, it was among the least expensive places with beach access & was perfect for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissafrom Tampa Fl

Spacious, eclectic, dated,

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our suite was very spacious leaving us plenty of room. The d├ęcor was very dated, but did give an old Miami feel. It was well cleaned and stocked but needed some repair, and fresh paint. The master bedroom didn't cool off as well as the living room did,. The landscaping was beautiful but the building seemed in disrepair. There was puddles outside our front door and you could see that it was doing damage. We informed the front desk and they didn't seem alarmed or surprised by the news, The breakfast was horrible. I would consider packing to make your own in the morning or going out. Stale danishes, muffins, and rock hard bagels were all that was offered. Located right off the beach overall you cant beat the price for what space and convenience you get, Just be prepared for an older feel and to not eat the breakfast!