Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, FL

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: ON THE BEACH & POOL - NICE PATIO
Cons: A LITTLE UPDAING & REMODELING - TV IN THE BEDROOM -
NICE ROOM WITH OCEAN VIEWS - NICE PATIO - LOVED SITTING OUTSIDE & WATCH THE WAVES. GREAT AREA!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

What's In A Name?

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Rather than opt for a chain hotel when we wanted relaxation we chose this one level apt style hotel and was left wanting more time to enjoy. It was a well manicured retro-looking property clean and comfortable near the ocean with cabanas to enjoy ocean living. Family living nearby paid a visit & there was no hassle. Other vacationer we met at breakfast room were polite & pleasant. Resort provided bottle water & limited continental breakfast. Could use renovation though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great 'Old Florida' Hotel right on the Beach.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Low key, quiet, private. Great selection for my wife and I. Room was very comfortable and in excellent condition..
Cons: The hotel is from the 1950's and is in good condition for being that old. The exterior could use a bit of touch up. But is a great hotel.
Location: Delray Beach is great. Mostly locals. Great restaurants and shopping. We watched a Delray Beach Lighting baseball game. Go to Morikami Japanese Garden
Great stay at Delray Breakers. Beach and pool were so close to our room. Beach and pool never crowded, we had it to ourselves most times. Very private and peaceful. We will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Vero Beach

Comfortable spot.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, efficient service. Wonderful beach. Clean. The facility is older and a bit worn, but comfortable. We didn't need to use the kitchen but it looked clean and with all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abigail from florida

coming back as soon as possible!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Went with out 2 yo daughter, cute little pool, very mad men 1950s style. Clean room, great kitchen to cook, walked out our door on to the private beach, you can't beat that! Lots of parking, very peaceful. Was planning on staying only one night, extended it to two because it was so relaxing. Very helpful staff, very accommodating. Free laundry, very important for our messy daughter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Fancy but fits the bill

Posted Apr 14, 2015
If your looking for marble flooring, open bar and pool parties, go somewhere else. If your looking to get away and get some time in at the beach without spending a fortune on eating and lodging and are content with modest but functional furnishings and accommodations then this can be your place. Drive around the corner to the local Trader Joes and get your groceries and cook in the little kitchen. Eat out in front on the outside table or the dining room inside. Relax on the near-empty beach reading a book or playing in the warm see-through water. Play billiards in the rec room if it's raining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

chillin

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The place is very quiet if you want to relax and avoid the rat race
Cons: its nice, if anything maybe a little remodeling
Location: You have sidewalks to walk and bike lanes to ride,easy beach access and not far from entertainment
The place is older but clean.Easy access to the beach,not far from restaurants and bars "Atlantic Ave'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kelly from Northeast PA

PERFECT location, lots of charm, but not fancy

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
We ended up at Breakers after being bumped out due to overbooking at another hotel in the area. We could not have been happier. Although it is not at all fancy (or new) the Breakers has a lot of charm and a FANTASTIC location right on the beach! Not common for Delray! Is was quaint, private and quiet, perfect for a family beach vacation! Free oj, coffee, donuts and muffins every morning, complementary bottled water in the game room and complementary laundry facilities. The owners are helpful and friendly. All of these extras, the beach location, with cabanas, chairs, towels and wide open private beach more than make up for the older rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Indianapolis

Great hideaway!

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Spent four nights in a great location. Walk to the beach was really a plus. Couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. Really liked the fact that it was not a high rise. It definitely needs some repairs, but decor is updated and very pleasant. Rooms were cleaned beautifully. Fully equipped kitchen. I can't wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels