Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Fantastic view overlooking ocean. Perfect Sunrise

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The ocean front room was fantastic. The newly renovated dining room was beautiful nd the views fabulous! Delicious food and wonderful wait staff. Would definitely come back.o
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 8, 2015
We had a gr8 time. Everything A-OK. Gr8staff helped. Good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Florida 2015

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and price.
Cons: wireless connection
We loved it all except the wireless connections in our room. We were not able to connect easily and when we did connect, it did not stay connected. We reported this issue to staff. They gave us a number to call. We did not get the issue resolved. Spent a lot of time trying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't want to leave

Posted Jan 21, 2015
On the beach. Out of this world cuisine and service. Smaller boutique hotel which I loved. My only complaint might be there no magazines or paperbacks for sale, although there were newspapers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Boynton Beach

Great Little Get-Away

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we stayed at the Delray Sands Resort. It's a small resort nearby with a lot of class. The restaurant is OUTSTANDING!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Room & Beach, Amazing Restaurant!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: We liked the modern feeling of the decor, the comfortable rooms and the beautiful beach. The restaurant had delicious food and the staff was friendly.
Cons: The pool was a little small but the beautiful beach outweighed that.
Location: It is about 5-10 minutes (depending on traffic) from Atlantic Ave that has all of the shops, restaurants and attractions.
Our room was a renovated beach front and it was much nicer than other hotels, which are more expensive. The restaurant had amazing food - the seafood was spectacular - and the view from its outdoor patio is better than any other restaurant in Delray. Overall this hotel is a great find!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberlyfrom Ft. Lauderdale

Escape

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
A wonderful quick get away from busy Ft. Lauderdale. Loved the location right on the beach and the view of ocean while sitting in the hot tub! Great place to relax and regroup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delray Sands Resort is a spectacular hidden GEM!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Air freshners in the outdoor bathrooms
Location: Great Location! Go to Atlantic Avenue and shop, drink and eat, minutes away! Or, stay secluded in your little paradise by the sea!
This is a 5 star experience at 3 star prices. The resort is totally refurbished and the rooms are lovely, comfortable, extremely clean and well decorated. The staff was excellent in every way. We felt like royalty! The restaurant food was so good at 'affordable' prices that the locals were eating there more than the hotel guests! The décor inside and out is spectacular. The pool temperature was perfect. Steps away, the Jacuzzi with waterfall and great view of the beach was perfect. And, the beach was perfect too! The pool, the Jacuzzi and the beach within steps of each other, including your room. Their beachfront 1st floor rooms have terraces with gates that open to your own private lounges! If you desire a quiet, small, cozy, clean, 5 star beach experience, you MUST stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayfrom Fort Lee N.J.

Excellent!!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just stayed at the Delray Sands for 4 days. Great experience, front desk, housekeeping, valet services excellent. Room was was recently renovated with flat screen TV and a comortable bed. Great views from the balcony overlooking the pool area and ocean. Location was perfect, close to the action but far away enough to be quite and relaxing. The restaurant and food at the hotel was very good. It's right on the beach, so it's great for walking and hanging on the beach all day and even at night as it's a private beach area with many single family homes nearby. Highly recommend it and will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Excellent experience!!!!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
This hotel was a wonderful place to stay!! We came with our truck and trailer hauling our motorcycles and the staff was very accommodating. Everything was wonderful!!! Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone!!