Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Tampa, FL

Under renovation

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious. There is a small fridge in the room. The breakfast is free and decent. The location was convenient. Parking if free.
Cons: Inform guests that the hotel is under renovation and some amenities and areas are unavailable.
Location: Close to I-95, a major mall, and FAU.
Overall this hotel appears to be a great place to stay. However, at the time I stayed there it was being renovated and I was unaware of that when I made the reservation. I like Embassy Suites because they have spacious rooms and include a decent breakfast. This particular hotel was being renovated during my stay. Most of the lobby/atrium area was under construction and unavailable for use. The odor of paint was potent. The halls had remnants of construction throughout, much of which could have been cleaned up better despite the ongoing construction. The noise from construction was also an issue. I'm sure once it is complete it will be a significant upgrade, but I would avoid it until it's done. Looked to me like it won't be complete until probably July or August 2014.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from New York

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was very clean and well maintained by a courteous housekeeping staff. the rooms are outdated and well worn. after the renovation of the lobby is complete they should focus on updating the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

coffee weak!

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: satff
Cons: coffee
Location: zippo
coffee too weak. get Starbucks.. Cups way to small
2 out of 5
by Kenn from Nebraska

Not Please At All!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing in it's current state of construction
Cons: Attitude of the staff, something to off set construction (free wi-fi for example), a free dinner in the area. Something to say hang in there.
Location: Shopping, beach, West Palm area.
Super hard to find. No signs that point you to the hotel. It's in the back of a business complex. Parking was beyond bad. Hotel is under construction inside and outside of the building so no rest when traveling all day or sleeping in as they started at 9am everyday. Internet didn't work in the bedroom which mean you have to get up and go to the front of your room. Talked with the staff about my displeasure and was told since I book through Expedia there was nothing they can do for me to accommodate my 3 days of serious inconvenience. Asked staff where the nearest beach was and they started giving me verbal directions (I am not from Boca Raton). Front desk staff was not helpful or seemingly in tune with my displeasure. They were more focused on moving me along and getting me away from the check out counter. I felt displaced and taken advantage of. Embassy has always been my hotel of choice no matter where I am traveling but this location did not come close to meeting my expectations from past experience. What's actually hard to digest is that I am not sure they really care as money has already changed hands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Melbourne

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel was wonderful. I especially love the glass elevators. I'm not a fan of elevators however if they are glass I do not feel as closed in. The rooms are lovely and the complimentary breakfast buffet was delicious. They are currently remodeling their main lobby area to include the area near the breakfast buffet so space was a little limited. I'm sure its going to be gorgeous when they are finished. I am now a huge fan of embassy suites and will be making that my hotel of choice from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Jax

Great BUT

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was fine except be aware that construction is going on in the restaurant and logia. Otherwise the hotel is trying to cope and the atrium will be beautiful when finished.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by very unsatisfied:( from Tampa

Filthy!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had just hosted a prom that evening. There were noisy, screaming teenagers walking through the halls and laying on the sidewalk near the front entrance. It appeared as though Housekeeping was given the night off as there were half drunken glasses and dessert dishes left on the floor in front of the banquet room. Also, the carpeting in the hallways and elevator needed to be vacuumed.