Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Best price

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Enjoyed this hotel. Clean, super comfortable, breakfast buffet, very happy with this place. Without doubt, i will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal quebec

Hotel for family

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This hotel was great for a family with children. The shuttle service was excellent and very convenient to get to the beach. Breakfast alone was worth every penny we paid just to stay at this hotel. Happy hour was great. They served some snacks with any kind of complimentary beverage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice. The pool area made it seem like I was at a resort.
Cons: The only negative thing was how long it took to get through the breakfast buffet line.
Location: The beach in Delray and shopping.
Was there to visit relatives over the July 4th holiday. I liked the fact the hotel had easy access to the beach in Delray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverview, FL

Nice hotel with more than i expected

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The complimentary drink and light snack. It was a very nice atmosphere with everyone in the lounge.
Cons: The size of the pool.
The experience was great. This was our honeymoon. The hotel was very extremely clean and the staff was very helpful. I was very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel with Spacious Rooms and Free Breakfast.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The pool was clean and very nice to swim in. The breakfast buffet is Amazing. The rooms are spacious.
Cons: I noticed that some of the room service trays stayed out in the halls for 2 of the 3 days that I stayed there. Have someone do rounds to collect them.
Location: Lots of restaurants and beaches.
Upon arrival checking in was fast and efficient. The front desk staff was very pleasant. I really appreciated front desk staff member Gwen who was able to answer any and all of the concerns and questions about the hotel and surrounding areas that I had. The rooms were clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. They had a complementary bar buffet of snacks and drinks when I arrived. The hotels restaurant food was also very good when I didn't feel like venturing out. The pool area was very nice and clean with a heated pool and spa tub. The morning complimentary breakfast buffet was amazing with cook to order omelettes and pancakes. I really enjoyed my stay here. It was perfect for a 3 day weekend getaway. I definitely would recommend this hotel for families with small children or couples for a nice getaway. Lots to do and see in Boca Raton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Beautiful, open atrium area. Very nice breakfast buffet -- consistently attended to and presented well. Very courteous staff. Had a small problem with a drainage in the shower, but that was fixed quickly. Happy overall with hotel and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coconut Creek, FL

Nice Event Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything about the hotel is nice. The food was great, a biggie considering they were asked to make very specific cultural dishes, they pulled them o
Cons: I forgot to request my frequent flyer miles be added to my hotel stay as I was checking in. Tried to do it prior check out, but no one knew how
Location: Its located near a free way so it can be a little noisy, but it also makes traveling and getting to things extremely convenient
I attended a gala at the hotel and decided to get a room because I would probably not feel like driving home after a night of dinner, dancing, networking and celebrating. Great decision!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the interstate, cleanliness of hotel & room, great breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: FAU is about 1 exit south of this hotel. Which is really close, especially considering that the hotel is right off the interstate.
Embassy suites has always been a great hotel, however this stay made me a true fan of the Hilton Brand. This is a very nice hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only complaint I could have about the hotel specifically, if this is even considered one, is that the pillows were too soft for my preference. The staff was very nice and made sure that we were comfortable. The hot made to order breakfast in the morning was well worth the stay alone, especially for a family of four. I will say however that if you are looking for fast food restaurants you will find it a little challenging unless you go to Glades Rd where the University is located. Overall however, it was still a great experience for an excellent rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Classy
Location: Visiting friends in area
Very nice experience and we were able to get a great rate on Expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving!

Posted May 30, 2015
We were very excited to stay at this hotel for our Memorial Day weekend. It looked beautiful from the pictures, but it was all a bunch of lies. The lobby was nice but upon entering the main area of the hotel it was very hot & humid and had the smell of wet towels. We paid extra for the premium suite which was not worth it because the"included' wifi signal was not strong enough to work on the seventh floor, the coffee machine didn't work properly (and I own a Keurig so I do know how to work one), the tv quality was average and the free snacks were always meted because the vending machine either did not have a working cooling system or didn't have one at all. But even with all of this, I could have dealt with. It was the staff ESPECIALLY the front desk associate Tim who was the rudest person I have come across in my life! He was super snotty, condescending, rude and didn't even care when the fact that he was talking to my mother like if she were an idiot was pointed out to him. Instead of an apology or seeing how he could make it up to her, instead with the worst attitude and tone of voice asked her angrily "then how would you like me to talk to you lady!" Even the manager Emoran tried to make an excuse for him before my mother asked her what is wrong with you guys at the front desk? They're in the hospitality industry yet made it see like asking them for anything was a huge inconvenience to them. Oh.... and the cook barks at you rather than even attempting to speak to you.