Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast
Had to ask for towels, toilet paper, and how the TV worked which is very difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Employees were wonderful, room clean and comfortable. They have free cocktail hour every evening and a delicious free buffet breakfast every morning.
Employees were wonderful, room clean and comfortable. They have free cocktail hour every evening and a delicious free buffet breakfast every morning. No complaints about anything and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short trip

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Remodeling, great room, soft beds. Hotel staff was perfect. Courtyard was under construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very nice. Just overnight but very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Tampa, FL

Under renovation

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious. There is a small fridge in the room. The breakfast is free and decent. The location was convenient. Parking if free.
Cons: Inform guests that the hotel is under renovation and some amenities and areas are unavailable.
Location: Close to I-95, a major mall, and FAU.
Overall this hotel appears to be a great place to stay. However, at the time I stayed there it was being renovated and I was unaware of that when I made the reservation. I like Embassy Suites because they have spacious rooms and include a decent breakfast. This particular hotel was being renovated during my stay. Most of the lobby/atrium area was under construction and unavailable for use. The odor of paint was potent. The halls had remnants of construction throughout, much of which could have been cleaned up better despite the ongoing construction. The noise from construction was also an issue. I'm sure once it is complete it will be a significant upgrade, but I would avoid it until it's done. Looked to me like it won't be complete until probably July or August 2014.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

coffee weak!

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: satff
Cons: coffee
Location: zippo
coffee too weak. get Starbucks.. Cups way to small
2 out of 5
by Kenn from Nebraska

Not Please At All!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing in it's current state of construction
Cons: Attitude of the staff, something to off set construction (free wi-fi for example), a free dinner in the area. Something to say hang in there.
Location: Shopping, beach, West Palm area.
Super hard to find. No signs that point you to the hotel. It's in the back of a business complex. Parking was beyond bad. Hotel is under construction inside and outside of the building so no rest when traveling all day or sleeping in as they started at 9am everyday. Internet didn't work in the bedroom which mean you have to get up and go to the front of your room. Talked with the staff about my displeasure and was told since I book through Expedia there was nothing they can do for me to accommodate my 3 days of serious inconvenience. Asked staff where the nearest beach was and they started giving me verbal directions (I am not from Boca Raton). Front desk staff was not helpful or seemingly in tune with my displeasure. They were more focused on moving me along and getting me away from the check out counter. I felt displaced and taken advantage of. Embassy has always been my hotel of choice no matter where I am traveling but this location did not come close to meeting my expectations from past experience. What's actually hard to digest is that I am not sure they really care as money has already changed hands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from B

Seen some bad reviews, but don't know why?

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Beautiful place. Booking through Expedia a, we saved over 50$. The rooms were great, although far from the elevators. Will Def. Stay again and would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom from Isle of Man UK

Excellent property

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Good position.
Cons: Very happy with it has it is.quite close for all our needs
Location: As above
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and the standard is still top class.
2 out of 5
by LKF

Needs Work

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Our room had been recently renovated, but still needed help in the bathroom. There was little water pressure in the shower,which was disappointing. However, the room looked nice with soft grey neutrals. The bed was clean and comfortable. The lobby is being renovated and that can't happen too soon. The drab, outdated decor was a real downer. The breakfast was a disaster- yellow gelatinous glop was passed off a scrambled eggs and grey tasteless chunks were called potatoes. The griddle where you could order an omelet or pancakes was digustingly dirty and so I just skipped it all together. I've had fresher donuts from a cellophane wrapper bought at a convenience store. The coffee mugs were missing for a while and when they arrived, were icy cold. Overall it was a disappointing stay. We needed some more shampoo and conditioner and when we asked at the front desk, they didn't have any. We were told some would be brought to the room, but that never happened. We have enjoyed Embassy Suites in other cities but this one.... not so much! We won't be back and we won't recommend it to anyone.