Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to PBA and Downtown!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Great place to stay if you are visiting the kids at PBA or if you want to be close to downtown West Palm Beach. Better maintained than most B&B's, many times they are just a little too rustic but this one is very nice and has an awesome pool. You get a full breakfast on the weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gilly from uk

Beautifully decorated well placed B&B

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Balcony overlooking pool
Location: In historical area,quiet but within 15 minute walk of places of interest.
Beautiful B&B. Tastefully decorated. large room with spacious bathroom, plus small walk in wardrobe with iron & ironing board and small fridge. Also had a balcony overlooking the pool area. Very near city centre, inland waterway and beach. We borrowed bikes free of charge and the owner insisted on lending us hats because of the sun! Complimentary continental breakfast, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries and we were also offered eggs. it was an absolute pleasure to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc from New York, NY

I will return!

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is the staff that really made me feel welcome and comfortable here. Professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable about things to do in the area. And the property is beautiful and immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Holly from San Diego

Lush garden escape with killer service!

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My new husband and I thoroughly enjoyed three nights at Grandview Gardens for part of our honeymoon. Peter and Jan set everything up beautifully! Some friends had sent roses and champagne for the room and everything looked amazing when we arrived. The room was very spacious, and included a fridge stocked with water. The hotel has niceties included that you might enjoy at a pricier hotel, like plush robes, complimentary bikes to borrow and a delicious breakfast every morning (very filling, freshly cooked eggs and french toast, with good strong coffee too!) Jan set us up with the bikes and even provided maps. We took the bikes out for 5 hours one day to bike around all of Palm Beach island, mansion-gazing and beach cruising: incredible! I am extremely keen on cleanliness of a hotel. The linens were fresh, soft and immaculate, and despite some drizzling rain, even the tile floors were kept spotlessly clean. The only negative aspect I noticed was mildew stain on the bottoms of the shower curtains. In an almost tropical environment as West Palm is, this is probably impossible to avoid, and wasn't a big deal, but could be improved. Finally, perfect location. City Place-big outdoor mall-was easily walkable, and this was especially helpful at night. Also nestled in a gorgeous quiet historic neighborhood. We will definitely stay here again when we have the chance to visit! I was very impressed and pleased with everything. The service was completely top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peggy from Pennsylvania

Great find in West Palm Beach

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I recently stayed at this lovely B & B. We stayed in their Garden room. I was delighted with upgrade. We entered through lush gardens to a beautifully decorated one bedroom apartment. The kitchen was equipped with everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. The bedroom was comfortable and overlooked the pool area. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast on the patio daily. The owners could not have been friendlier. We felt very much at home. I would highly recommend this property. The location is within walking distance to City Place/Clematis Street and a short drive to the beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ken and sue from wirral

lovely place

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
this was a lovely bed and breakfast establishment, were the rooms and gardens were lovely. it made such a nice change from staying in the large hotels of the big chains. the owners were very helpful and took us to meet our cruise ship.would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Cooper City, Fl.

Close to all must see sights!

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Peter & Rick are wonderful hosts, lovely pool & gardens! We will be back! My Husband & I spent a romantic weekend, sight seeing, the B & B is close to Downtown, beaches, museums, & City Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gayle from Minneapolis

Relaxing Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at Grandview Gardens. The location was very peaceful and perfect for walking to shops and restaurants. The paths to the rooms and the pool area were lined with beautiful gardens. Breakfast was an event with lovely settings and a new main dish prepared for us every morning. Having a refrigerator, microwave, toaster oven, and coffeemaker made it handy to have our own snacks in between meals out. The owners were very personable and helpful. We had only two minor complaints. There were some flies (or similar insects) in the bathroom; however, they stayed in that location, never bothering us in the bedroom or kitchen area. Also, the night it started warming up, we were bothered by too hot a temperature in the room. Overall, I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to explore the West Palm Beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A homey retreat

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice home base in West Palm. Spacious room, lovely surroundings, and very friendly, helpful owners. A combination of B&B homey-ness with the professional standards of a hotel.