Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wunderschoenes B & B

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: die mit viel Liebe ausgestatteten Raeume
Location: im historeischen Bezirk zwischen Einfamilienhaeusern, aber nur ca 20 min Fussweg zum Zentrum
wir waren fuer 2 Naechte im Grandview Gardens und waren total begeistert. Leider hat es etwas geregnet, wir haben aber auch Tips fuers Alternativprogramm bekommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to PBA and Downtown!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Great place to stay if you are visiting the kids at PBA or if you want to be close to downtown West Palm Beach. Better maintained than most B&B's, many times they are just a little too rustic but this one is very nice and has an awesome pool. You get a full breakfast on the weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Einfach perfekt.

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Sehr nettes kleines B&B Hotel in guter Lage. In 15 Gehminuten sind Essens- und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gut zu erreichen. Vom Empfang übers Frühstück bis zum Zimmer gibt es nichts zu beanstanden. Wir haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gilly from uk

Beautifully decorated well placed B&B

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Balcony overlooking pool
Location: In historical area,quiet but within 15 minute walk of places of interest.
Beautiful B&B. Tastefully decorated. large room with spacious bathroom, plus small walk in wardrobe with iron & ironing board and small fridge. Also had a balcony overlooking the pool area. Very near city centre, inland waterway and beach. We borrowed bikes free of charge and the owner insisted on lending us hats because of the sun! Complimentary continental breakfast, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries and we were also offered eggs. it was an absolute pleasure to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saarbrücken

Einfach wunderschön!

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Schöne angenehme Zimmer. Gepflegte Anlage.
Location: Ruhig in einem Wohnviertel.
Wir waren in West Palm Beach, das sonst nicht zu unseren bevorzugten Urlaubsdestinationen gehören würde, wegen eines Konzertbesuchs. Doch allein die Unterkunft würde uns wieder dorthin locken. Das B&B von Rick und Peter (die beide deutsch sprechen) besteht aus mehreren zweistöckigen Bungalows, die um einen Innenhof mit Swimmingpool gruppiert sind. Die fantastische Gartenanlage mit vielen blühenden tropischen Pflanzen und Mangopalmen ist super gepflegt. Die Zimmer sind sehr groß, blitzsauber, angenehm klimatisiert und mit allem ausgestattet, was man so braucht. Wir haben uns die kostenlosen Fahrräder ausgeliehen und eine Tour durch Palm Beach gemacht. Der Aufenthalt im Grandview Gardens war äußerst angenehm und wir kommen gerne bei nächster Gelegenheit wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc from New York, NY

I will return!

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
It is the staff that really made me feel welcome and comfortable here. Professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable about things to do in the area. And the property is beautiful and immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Uli+Rudi from München

Traumhaftes Ambiente

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels
Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt (insgesamt 5 Nächte) sehr genossen! Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig und komfortabel eingerichtet - der Ausblick auf den Pool war jeden Morgen ein Genuß. Die Gastgeber Peter und Rick sind sehr freundlich und standen immer mit Rat und Tat zur Verfügung. In 10 Gehminuten befindet man sich im Einkaufsviertel von West Palm Beach! Einfach super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Holly from San Diego

Lush garden escape with killer service!

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
My new husband and I thoroughly enjoyed three nights at Grandview Gardens for part of our honeymoon. Peter and Jan set everything up beautifully! Some friends had sent roses and champagne for the room and everything looked amazing when we arrived. The room was very spacious, and included a fridge stocked with water. The hotel has niceties included that you might enjoy at a pricier hotel, like plush robes, complimentary bikes to borrow and a delicious breakfast every morning (very filling, freshly cooked eggs and french toast, with good strong coffee too!) Jan set us up with the bikes and even provided maps. We took the bikes out for 5 hours one day to bike around all of Palm Beach island, mansion-gazing and beach cruising: incredible! I am extremely keen on cleanliness of a hotel. The linens were fresh, soft and immaculate, and despite some drizzling rain, even the tile floors were kept spotlessly clean. The only negative aspect I noticed was mildew stain on the bottoms of the shower curtains. In an almost tropical environment as West Palm is, this is probably impossible to avoid, and wasn't a big deal, but could be improved. Finally, perfect location. City Place-big outdoor mall-was easily walkable, and this was especially helpful at night. Also nestled in a gorgeous quiet historic neighborhood. We will definitely stay here again when we have the chance to visit! I was very impressed and pleased with everything. The service was completely top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peggy from Pennsylvania

Great find in West Palm Beach

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I recently stayed at this lovely B & B. We stayed in their Garden room. I was delighted with upgrade. We entered through lush gardens to a beautifully decorated one bedroom apartment. The kitchen was equipped with everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. The bedroom was comfortable and overlooked the pool area. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast on the patio daily. The owners could not have been friendlier. We felt very much at home. I would highly recommend this property. The location is within walking distance to City Place/Clematis Street and a short drive to the beaches.