Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Picked the hotel of distance to FAU

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: After the renovations, it will probably improve. The staff was friendly.
Location: FAU
Woke up Saturday morning and did not have any water. The hotel left a note saying it would be off between 12 a.m. - 5 a.m. This was 8 a.m. and still no water. I think it came back on at 9 a.m. but no hot water. I waited until 10:30 a.m. and still had to take a cold shower. The hotel is doing allot of renovations, so things could change once they are all done. The floors and baseboards in my room were not that clean and in need of repair. The cloth at the end of my bed had stains on it of who knows what. Quite disgusting. The free breakfast was ok. No hot water to make tea. I felt it was overpriced for what I got. It was 2 miles from FAU softball fields, so it was convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping for one thing and the entire place needs to be cleaned and renovated.
Booked on Expedia. Arrived, checked in and headed for room. The lobby was dirty as was the elevator. The hotel was run down to put it mildly. The room was filthy. Unmade bed, someone's personal belongings were there. The beds weren't made and the carpet was dirty. I didn't even see the bathroom. I walked out and went to the lobby and asked for a refund. I had to find another hotel and paid a great deal more no thanks to your hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The boiler of the Hotel blow up and we had no hot water for 5 days.They didn't have back up boiler. The Hotel manager did not arrange any other possibility to have us taking hot shower . I had to go over friends house to take a hot shower as a favor. Terrible experience !!! The hotel gave us back 30 dollars per day without hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Doors
Somewhat older room, modern appliances. Hot breakfast was basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water for more than 2 days

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The staff wouldn't even expedite the repair crew to fix it. I checked out after two nights and the hotel still had no hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: the pool area
Cons: breakfast was a dissapointment
the hotel is in a good location, but a bid old resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton

Très bon hôtel !

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, le personnel L'environnement extérieur avec la piscine
Cons: Les repas, seulement le petit déjeuner est fourni. Il devrait faire restaurant pour le soir au moins.
Location: Quartier très calme et agréable. A proximité du starbucks, mcdo, tri rail station... et de petits restaurants
J'ai passé une semaine en toute sérénité. L'environnement est jolie, la piscine avec les palmiers au top. Le personnel de l'hôtel est vraiment fantastique, serviable et avenant. Le petit déjeuner est correcte. La chambre était très propre et les équipements tel que la tv sont top.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

boca guest suites good value for the price

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Price, newly renovated rooms, even breakfast
Location: boca is near everything, right by I95 and Yamato road, good central location
We stayed one night while in Boca Raton, it was the most reasonable priced hotel I could find. They are doing room renovations and have upgraded matresses, bathroom. It was new, clean and a good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carmenfrom Pompano

Not as we expected by the pictures.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not at all like the pictures. Breakfast was poor, staff uses dirty clothes, even front desk! Located right by 95, so it was good.