Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Richey, Fl.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: My room was very spacious, more like a 2 room apartment than a standard hotel room.
Cons: Better signage on Yamato Road.
Location: Easy exit/entrance from I-95. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance.
During my stay I had car problems, the hotel was staff was very accommodating as I had to extend my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona, Fl

Boca Guest Suites

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, pool
Location: mall is closeby, close to downtown delray
The hotel is being renovated, but is very clean. We were upgraded to a poolside room by simply asking. The pool is beautiful, breakfast was very good, standard fair. The front desk staff were super helpful and accomodating because we needed a polyester pillow because of allergies to feathers. They were great. would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room was nice enough, but the hotel as a whole was pretty run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

guest suites

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The listing implied that the hotel was a Hilton property. In fact the property was unaffiliated. Upon arrival I was told the property was privately owned. I could see work being done to update the hotel. Radisson would be managing the property soon. The hotel clearly needed work. For my purposes it was fine. Nothing special. I suspect when the upgrades are completed and new management takes over it will be a better property. Again for my needs it was sufficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Hotel is in great location.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Hotel is comfortable, clean, and is in great location to corporate offices, restaurants, and points of interest such as the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

BIG DISAPPAINTMENT AT BOCTA GUEST SUITES

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: THE GUESTS AT THE HOTEL WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPED TO MAKE A BAD SITUATION TOLERABLE THE HOTEL DID HAVE A BEAUTIFUL POOL .
Cons: A MORE EXPERIENCED STAFF WHO WOULD BE MORE TRUTHFUL ABOUT CONDITIONS AT THE HOTEL. MORE LOUNGES AND UMBRELLAS AT THE POOL A BETTER WIFI SYSTEM.
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION, RIGHT OFF I 95 WITH RESTAURANTS AND MALLS.NEARBY
RESERVATIONS MADE IN SUMMER OF 2014 WITH PROMISES OF PARTIAL COMPLETION OF RENOVATION AND IF NOT COMPLETE. THEN A SHUTDOWN OF RENOVATION DURING THE BUSY SNOWBIRD SEASON. THIS PROMISE OF NO CONSTRUCTION DID NOT HAPPEN. THE NOISE AND THE CONSTRUCTION DUST DID NOT STOP. HOT WATER WAS STOPPED FOR 5 DAYS WITHOUT ANY WARNING, WATER WAS TURNED OFF COMPLETLY FOR FOUR NIGHTS FROM 10PM TO 8AM AGAIN WITHOUT ANY WARNING. THE BUILDING HAD 4 FLOORS WITH TWO ELEVATORS ONE OF WHICH DID NOT WORK DURING OUR STAY. A DUMPSTER FILLED WITH GARBAGE LAY AGAINST THE BUILDING FOR MONTHS THE STAFF FOR THE HOTEL WAS NOT VERY HOSPITAL. THE GUESTROOM CLEANING STAFF KEPT THE ROOMS CLEAN. MANAGEMENT SHOULD OFFER ME A PARTIAL REFUND
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pickering Canada

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Limited in terms of restaurants.
This hotel looks like it was once a very nice place, that has fallen on hard times. The lobby is impressive and so is the pool area but that's where it ends. The rooms need a makeover and the breakfast is a disgrace for the price you pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Over priced and below expectation

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It location
Cons: Everything need improvement; Reception area, elevator, carpet need cleaning, curtain had paint on them, no guess service, and moving those iron rails.
Location: Location was great, we had our cruse from Delray Beach which was just a few miles north, went the Irish parade.
Got to the hotel about 10:40PM Friday night and checked in, the receptionist did not greet us, nor welcome us to the hotel, neither did he offered any assistance with our baggages. The building was situated in a very nice location but the building had bars all around it and created the impression of being unsafe. My wife was fearful and wondered if we were at the right hotel, we checked the name and it was Guest Suite. Online we booked a King size bed, but we received 2 full size beds. The odor from there room tells the hotel was old and the colors and furnishing were dated as well, it was 223 or 225 not sure now. Called the front desk and explained that we booked a king, so the receptionist reported that he was alone on duty, and he could not leave his post. He asked that I hold while he search for a King size bed. When he returned he reported that he found a king size bed for us. I had to return the key for the current room and pick up the key for the new room with. We had just finished driving almost 5 hours driving and now I had to leave my wife who is already nervous from being on a compound surrounded with iron rails. Went to the front desk and pick up the new key, went back to the room, get my wife and bagages. We entered the new unit 238, tried to turn on the light in the living room area and discovered there was no light. Turned on the bathroom light and saw a hole in the bathroom door. The condition was not terrible as the other, no odor, crappy reception on TV
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, next time I will read the reviews of hotels
One of two elevators never worked. One that did the door was noisy when opening, had to be at times forced open. Always noise outside, cutting grass at wrong times. Maint workers repairing fence when trying to sit be by pool. Dining room needed paint, repair work. Near by train station, whistle on train blowing during early hours
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Haiti

short stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: saw one baseboard tile that had come loose in my room.
Location: about a 30 minute drive to the FLL airport
due to bad weather and airline issues.. I needed a quick overnight. Most places were booked up. This place was more than I wanted to pay for the few hours I would be there.. but my circumstances didn't have anything to do with the hotel. It met my needs... I got a few hours of sleep and took a shower and headed back to the airport.