Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel was great. Awesome food and the rooms were very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great place to stay, will definitely return.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast and happy hour are amazing. They alone make it worth staying here again.
Cons: Staff training
Check-in time isn't until 3pm, but I figured I would see if our room was ready or not. It wasn't, so we hung out until 3 when we were able to check-in. Upon checking in they asked me for the credit card that I would be putting a $25 incidental deposit on for the stay. I handed the woman my debit card to put the deposit on it, she swiped it and I went on my way. I checked my bank account when I went out to the car since I had been driving for the past 20hrs and found that a hold of $125 had been put on my account for incidentals. I went back to the counter and asked the woman why there was a $125 hold on my account when she specifically told me that there was only going to be a $25 hold for incidentals and she said that it was actually $25/day for incidentals. I asked why I was told it was only $25 and she said she thought that she told me that it was a daily charge and I explained that you can't just charge somebody 5x what is stated and she apologized but said she couldn't do anything about the policy even if she didn't tell me about it. About 10 minutes after I got to my room she called me and told me that she had noted on my account that I could have free wifi during my stay due to the mis-understanding so I thanked her and again said that it was against the law to charge more than what is quoted. When I received my bill under my door on my final morning the internet charges weren't free and I had to go get those removed from the bill as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate,Fl

Felt like home

Posted Aug 8, 2014
My husband and I just needed a quick get away to relax. This hotel was perfect. The room was clean and peaceful. This hotel over exceeded our expectations. The complementary breakfast was delicious and the kitchen staff went beyond to make our experience a great one. We will be back soon the price was just right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great room. Incredible staff. The only complaint was many of the TVs in the workout room were broken. The exercise equipment was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Nice hotel with great ammenities.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Had a wonderful 6 days. Complimentary full breakfast and evening cocktails were a nice surprise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Disappointing

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Add staff. Improve quality of food service. Wifi in rooms. Publish my first critique.
Location: Near mall.
Fancy building. Only one elevator working. No wifi except in lobby. Lowest quality of food I have ever seen in the breakfast buffet. Kind and hard working waiters and chef. Clearly understaffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with our breakfast. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, John Bailey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Very nice hotel. Only problem was one elevator out of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The elevator
Location: Was very close to everything. Even the Florida turnpike
The room was comfortable and clean. Staff were very nice. The only complaint was the elevator. One was being repaired and the other was very slow. The free breakfast was excellent. This is the second time I stayed there and I would again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: location, restaurant fish market in front, and the lake view
Cons: humidity smell in the room
Location: fish restaurant, boca center mall, golf course
well located and very good for the price. couldnt be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this is a very nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: nothing
Stayed here, to visit Family . stayed for three weeks John ,on check in was very attentive and kind, after being in our room for ten minutes he rang to ask if we were happy with our room was there anything we needed and not to hesitate in calling front desk at any time .Tatiana ,on front desk is a very lovely Lady who goes above and beyond her job more hotels should have a Tatiana, also Morgan is a sweetheart WIFI was free because we stayed so long ,which was a bonus , cooked breakfast was varied and plentiful , free parking ,,,plenty of spaces did not rate the restaurant opposite, awful food and over priced nice fish restaurant next door house keeping are very efficient , most guests were aloof , but wasnt a problem , Happy hour ! surroundings could be improved to a more relaxing lounge similar to maybe court yard by marriot or the sheraton Hilton in London . every night was pretzles uhhh, nothing more, but breakfast makes up for this