Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Hotel was shabby. Room just looked shabby. The bathroom didn't look really clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: Wifi connection was terrible.
Overall it was a pleasant experience. Location was good for area we were visiting friends. From this location is easy to get to major highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerryfrom Boston

2 Thumbs Up

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel for the price. Free breakfast is outstanding
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Georgia

Multiple Nights, Two rooms-Fair

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed hotel rooms to visit family. The pricing for the mid-December weekend was high. I decided to book this Holiday Inn Express (which I had never stayed at before) because of the good stays I had at other HIE in the past, my past positive history with Hotels.com and the price. This hotel is older and the décor definitely shows it. The hotel has two buildings, a two story building (no elevator, but rooms have balconies) and a four story building (elevator, no balconies). We were in the older two story building on the second floor so we had to carry our multiple bags and items up a flight of stairs. One room we had (216)was okay but the second room (214)was is poor condition for a HIE. Room 214 had poorly installed peeling wallpaper in the bathroom and a very loud bathroom exhaust fan. The beds seemed a little worn out. The TVs are small. The breakfast was fair (nothing special). The front desk person at check-in was not friendly at first but was better later. The front desk ladies were nice and assisted with a fax and check-out. The evening cookies at the desk were yummy. The hotel is clean but older. I would stay here again by myself but not if my wife or other family were also along. Disappointed that the hotel was not up to HIE reputation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Stayed 2 nights. Room was clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was decent. Good rate for the location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerryfrom Lakeland, Fl

Clean, comfortable and great location.

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was fine. Stopover on way to the Keys for dive trip. Close to mall. My wife is a shopping nut. Ate at Houston's also a fine place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Naples, FL

Good room. Inadequate bathroom for non-disabled.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My ratings were affected by the fact that we were in a room with a wheel chair accessible bathroom. The sink/vanity was sloped on both sides so as to be useless to hold lotions, razors, etc. Frustrating. The shower also spilled over to the vanity and the floor was wet in spots after use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Waynefrom Ocala, Fl

Boca West Holiday Inn Express

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room, great shower and really good breakfast. Hotel is a little dated, but the room was pretty decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffreyfrom Kissimmee

vacation Too Boca

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean. the person at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The room was spacious with a nice flat screen tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central California

Excellent all the way around.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Everything is excellent, especially nice and helpful staff
Cons: Organic food for breakfast?
Location: Glades Road near FL Turnpike. Plenty of varied shopping and easy access to residential developments
Everything is excellent, especially nice and helpful staff