Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phildelphia

This hotel is very bad

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I did not like at all. This is the worst hotel I have stay in US.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Good location but room was run down

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Good location, and a very nice little lizard came in at some point to stay with me in my room.
Cons: see above
Location: Close to beach and some meetings that I had to attend.
Large refrigerator right in front of the light switch, naked light bulb in bathroom exhaust fan fixture, corrosion in soap dish.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn ny

Totally disgusting

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I have never seen a room like that cigarette burns on the bed on the dresser in the bathroom and what's supposed to be a non-smoking room give me a break
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jkellafrom Illinois

Scared!!!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got into town a day earlier than I had expected to. I was desperate for a hotel since it was a holiday weekend. I took what was available for the price I could live with. The Homing Inn looked like a run down but ok hotel from the outside in the dark. My room appeared clean enough and ok just really outdated and rough. There was a fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker. The Free wifi was a joke I had to reconnect to one of their 8 connection constantly (every 5 to 10 minutes). I called the front office from my cell phone since there was no phone in the room. Nobody answered ever. There was pimping and drug deals going down in the parking lot all night. The cops were there twice that I saw. Screaming and fighting all night! I am a female who was traveling alone so it was a very scary place. I would never stay there again. I would feel safe sleeping in my car under a light in the parking lot at Wal-Mart! I will say I did not see any bugs in my room and I did not indeed get murdered so I am thankful for that. Never again!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Been therefrom Atlanta, GA

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
We needed a cheap hotel for only one night as we traveled through. This one served the purpose. Other than that, it was terrible. The "non smoking" room smelled badly of cigarette smoke and looked as though repairs to the room were done by a 12 year old. For example, the towel bar was attached to the bathroom door and repaired to be lower on one side at some point, leaving the old hole behind as a reminder that it used to be straight. It was not at all clean. The bed was acceptable despite the cigarette burns in the sheets. For some strange reason there was a full size refrigerator next to the bed. When we checked out at 7:30am the office was empty and closed. If you are in college and want to stay somewhere near, but not on, the beach and don't care about cleanliness, this is the place for you. With lots of love, care and correct repairs, this hotel has potential. But don't say I didn't warn you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty gross ghetto never again

Posted Apr 3, 2014
I would never stay here Austin. The rim was definitions not cleaned before I got there. Stunk. Ghetto small. Inexpensive but you get what you pay for I guess
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn G.from florida

Near a Wal-Mart

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was loud, dirty and had some very unsavory characters who live there full time. Loud parties at night, room have not been maintained properly. Holes in walls, floors and ceilings. Towels had been washed but were stained. Tub was disgusting.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Guestfrom America

Bad

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Take this nasty place of your listing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's the cheapest around for a reason

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Lots, but there are not there for luxury, it's a place to sleep but not to enjoy
Location: Location is OK, you can drive to Delray downlown and have fun, Backyard bar was cool, about 2 miles north, Brus room is good for happy hour and sports
Just a cheap hotel, a little riff raff, place to sleep, not much entertainment whithin walking distance, clean towels every 2 days, they don't make up the bed, a bit old, tv OK, just like an old motel