Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance to CityPlace.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Updated rooms, ours had a couch and lounging area with partition wall seperating couch from beds. Very nice room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean and comfortable
Cons: Light switches and food menu should change
I received interruptions with the internet and the light switches did not turn off and on the light as titled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Thanksgiving holiday

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: location, the room size
Cons: It would be nice to have berries offered for fruit at breakfast and muffins instead of donuts.
The hotel worked perfectly for my family, giving us a sitting room and then the sleeping room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The things you need are done well.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, affordability.
Location: Downtown location near to CityPlace and the water.
The things you need are done well without extra bells and whistles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
It was very nice. Enjoyed the hotel and it's staff. Nice to have a bar in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
There on business. Nice room, great breakfast, fair bar.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in convenient downtown location.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Modernized facility with friendly staff...................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, Pa

Nice, but expected more "luxury"...

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were very accommodating.
Cons: Ambient lighting. A POOL. A hot tub that gets hot. A door on the vanity.
Location: I loved that one of the trolley stops was right there. City Place was great, as was Clematis St.
The hotel was absolutely more than sufficient, but there were little things lacking, in my opinion. A pool would have been lovely... There were 2 "spas"; one supposedly hot, the other cold... but they were both cold. There were no dimmer switches in the room, at all, so that was a problem trying to find intimate ambience. Also, I did not like the lack of privacy for getting ready... There was a door to the bathroom, obviously, but it seemed ludicrous to me that you would have to touch the doorknob to get out to then wash your hands... Also, with only 1 elevator our room seemed miles away. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating, which we very much appreciated. I did not like that there were no shuttles to the airport, although the other places the shuttles ran were very convenient. Overall, we certainly enjoyed our stay, and perhaps would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Randa Blendenfrom Hawaii

Comfy and Convenient

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything well untill last day the cleaning lady knocked my door 3 TIMES!!! asking me what time I was leaving...just not right.