Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
There on business. Nice room, great breakfast, fair bar.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in convenient downtown location.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Modernized facility with friendly staff...................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, Pa

Nice, but expected more "luxury"...

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were very accommodating.
Cons: Ambient lighting. A POOL. A hot tub that gets hot. A door on the vanity.
Location: I loved that one of the trolley stops was right there. City Place was great, as was Clematis St.
The hotel was absolutely more than sufficient, but there were little things lacking, in my opinion. A pool would have been lovely... There were 2 "spas"; one supposedly hot, the other cold... but they were both cold. There were no dimmer switches in the room, at all, so that was a problem trying to find intimate ambience. Also, I did not like the lack of privacy for getting ready... There was a door to the bathroom, obviously, but it seemed ludicrous to me that you would have to touch the doorknob to get out to then wash your hands... Also, with only 1 elevator our room seemed miles away. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating, which we very much appreciated. I did not like that there were no shuttles to the airport, although the other places the shuttles ran were very convenient. Overall, we certainly enjoyed our stay, and perhaps would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SARASOTA FL

GREAT LOCATION BY EVERYTHING

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOT A THING
THE ROOM WAS GREAT THE FOOD WAS GOOD WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN WEST PALM BEACH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Value for money, near to activities of City Place

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: I like the location, the café in the lobby for snacks, desserts, and hot food orders; the staff is great, and the bed is so comfy; also has a gym
Cons: The interior seems a bit dark, and could use a design adjustment for a brighter facade
Location: City Place (10 minutes walk) is great for food, shopping, leisure, great Mediterranean feel (child friendly). and Clemson Street (also 10 minute walk)
We read reviews before we booked, which stated good value for money, and convenient proximity to activities, and the hotel lived up to that billing; of special mention is the staff who are extremely competent, helpful and friendly - I was really impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was great.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I appreciated that it slept six in one room comfortably.
Cons: Parking seems to be a bit of an issue. We were first told we could only park one car on site. But we had two vehicles (mind you, room slept 6).
Location: conveniently located near plenty of restaurants and night life.
The hotel was great, they stay was great...wasn't impressed with their breakfast unfortunately. But other than that, it met my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SAINTfrom USA

Loved this hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great big room, Amazing sitting area. Great desk and bar all for A AMAZING RATE. Not sure if I'm to thank Hyatt or Hotels.com but...again WOW. The hotel staff was amazing. The Starbucks coffee bar downstairs got me going and the FREE Signature Hyatt breakfast sandwiches were amazing. I will stay here again. 5 STARS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Awesome hotel in a good area

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location and morning breakfast
Location: Very close to restaurants and bars
I wish I would've stayed here for the first night I was in Palm Beach instead of picking a different hotel. The rooms were awesome and very clean. The hotel has a Jacuzzi and a pool (a cold jacuzzi). The breakfast in the morning was worth the extra price! Best breakfast I've had at most hotels. The location was very close to the bars (save money on cab rides, which are outrageous.) Parking is $20 but you can park at meter parking next to the hotel after 7pm for free. $1/h
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brookefrom Miami Beach, FL

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel before a concert at the last minute. I thoroughly enjoyed everything. In fact, we ended up staying an extra night. The facilities and the services were both excellent. We will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Corinnefrom Montreal

Nice modern room

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place Palm Beach. The room was spacious and confortable. The service was good and the staff very helpful. The breakfast was nice. We only wish they had a pool instead of two spa tubs, but our kids had fun anyway in the cold spa tub.