Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Delightful oceanfront accomodations

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Room was clean, comfortable and the oceanfront view was spectacular!
Cons: The daily resort fee is uncalled for given the nightly rates.
Location: Ocean, parks, bike trails, beach; everything you need if you're into fitness. Nightlife is close by in the Palm Beach Garden's area.
Great location, excellent amenities, great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW New Jersey

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Older hotel with beautiful architecture and very elegant!
Location: Much to do with many restaurants and shopping within a mile! Hotel is on the beach, what is not to like!!!!!!!
Last minute 4 day stay. Loved the ambiance of this hotel! Older and definitely better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right off the beach

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I went with my girlfriend, and we had a fantastic time. The resort is solid for the price. It's a cozy, relaxing place with solid amenities (pool, hot tub, restaurant, pool side bar, and private beach). The staff was very friendly and the rooms, again, had great amenities and was clean and comfortable. This is definitely not the place to go for a rager, but if you're looking to relax - this is your spot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Terrible place Needs updating desperately! Very overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

JBR Delivers Again

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great service, location, rooms, restaurant etc. Been there many times, and still go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great medium-sized hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The building is 40 years old, but it is beautiful. The outside bar, pool area, and lounge are charming spaces, the beach restoration is complete, the staff is friendly, and the restaurant is excellent. There is a spa. We talked with other guests who love it and return often. It is an easy and relaxed place to be for singles, couples of all ages, and families. Our room was a little small but elegantly furnished. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

disappointing - closed beach

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: bathroom was built of quality materials. i loved hearing the surf from my room. room was nicely furnished again with quality materials.
i was surprised to find out the beach was closed due to an already months-long project including heavy construction equipment to replenish the beach. i paid for a beach front hotel because i wanted to have access to the ocean which was not possible. what i got was oversized dump trucks passing by the outdoor seating area every 2 or 3 minutes from 7am until 5 pm. the additional fee for a resort charge seemed like a tacky add on charge. Other than beach towels i saw no additional services or value offered over normal hotel services where a hotel has a pool and accompanying seating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Overpriced and limited

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Pleasant help, convient location
Cons: Refurbish
Location: Shopping
The beach has been closed for several months, open on weekends with limited access to the ocean. The beach is being re-created after last years storms. Huge machines started moving sand at 7:00 AM with loud noises - no sleeping after then. The restaurant had a limited menu which was unchanged for the entire stay, and the food was not up to par for such a highly priced establishment. All extras were charged for with a daily $25 fee for services usually covered in the room rate. The rooms were dated, no fan in the bathroom and a very loud HVAC which "banged" when starting or stopping. The help was very pleasant, but obviously expected a gratuity for each service. Not a good experience at any price - which was high to begin with.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Paying For Prada and Getting a Knock-Off

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The food.
Cons: Respect for the guests and representing honestly what they had to offer as a resort during their beach restoration project and charging accordingly.
Location: A beautiful locale. Ideally, one would want to stay there and simply enjoy it.
I paid in advance for a room with a resort view and it turned out to be over the parking lot. I then asked for an ocean view and was told to pay an additional $150 per night, so I did. I did overlook the ocean; however, the beach was filled with bulldozers making incessant noise each day and emitting fumes and black smoke. Thus, I could not use the balcony at all. On to the beach: it was blocked off and we were not allowed to walk on it. In short, I was completely misled and spent a couple of thousand dollars for four nights' stay. I asked for an adjustment when I checked out, but did not receive one and I'm still fuming. I should add that I was very courteous the entire stay and did not create any problems. Extreme disappointment doesn't begin to describe this winter getaway and I expected more from what I thought was a high-end establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid 4-star hotel. Very nice pool and beach.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Very nice hotel that I hate to criticize but a couple things keep me from giving it a better review. The mattresses were hard, the bedding was too thin-couldnt keep warm if the AC was on. I think the towels needed to be replaced as they were rough. That said, our overall experience was very good and we will go back. Poolside restaurant has great food.