Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apopka, FL

Wonderful Hotel Close to Downtown and the Beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The Marriott standards, clean comfortable with great staff.
Cons: Towels should be available at the pool.
Location: Beach, Shopping, Museums, Galleries, Clubs and Restaurants.
Very clean and comfortable rooms. Terrific location. Friendly and efficient staff. Enticing pool and lovely grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
great location, very close to cityplace, really friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walls are thin

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Nice pool area and shuttle service was great.
Location: City place was great and so was the beach.
Nice place, nice staff, good location. Walls are a bit thin so hopefully you'll have quiet neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient to town and airport

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: sane as above
Location: I was there for business
I left the hotel one day early due to an emergency back in my home town, and they did not give me a refund.Perhaps you could let me know how to get that refund?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from New York

Nice Location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The warm cozy fire pits
Cons: Pool area is not inviting and needs to be more opened. It was too fenced in and seemed for private use only. No idea of the daily events at the hotel
Location: City Place was very nice- eating, dancing and shopping
The hotel is in a nice location. Located near the beach, restaurants and shopping area. Easy to get around. Seconds from the main highway and less than 10mins from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Ty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and look forward to hosting you the next time you are in WPB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazint

Posted Apr 24, 2014
It was so perfect. Very relaxing. Has everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mA

Relaxing vacation

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The room was beautiful and comfortable.pool is half salt water and very clean.comfortable beds.beautiful court yard.excellent food in the restaurant.but some staff was great as others were very impersonal.room service was not very on top if cleaning the rooms while we were gone. And when they were cleaned it was half done. Showers are uncomfortable and spray to hard but complimentary shuttle to airport and down turn were a great accommodation. I would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by siman from NYC

This is a good service hotel. But is old need Wk.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Everyone friendly and helpful and this is clean hotel.
Cons: They need repaint outside building.
Location: They are near highway and convection center. nothing else.
Everyone friendly and helpful and this is clean hotel. But this hotel needs some remold work to update. I will stay there again for the meeting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficulty canceling the reservation

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Because of the snowstorm in Atlanta, we had to cancel our trip on Thursday, January 30, the day of our arrival at the hotel. I understood completely that I was required to pay the first night rate and never requested that the charge be waived. I had very disappointing conversations with reservations and customer service at the hotel. I found them rude and unhelpful. Again, I never asked for the first night charge to be waived, I was perfectly happy to pay the charge as agreed. I do not understand why the reservation was not listed under the name as well as the confirmation number. I have never reserved a room through a third party when that was not the case. But they had no way to look up the reservation by name, but only by the reservation number. I do not understand why they are not cross-referenced. I will not book the hotel again, I am reticent to use this Expedia system in the future. Even more amazing is that you send me a review when I never stayed at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perkasie pa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014