Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KSP from NJ

relaxing spot

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the hotel. Location was good, walking distance to beach, clean and comfortable. Lovely area. Hotel room needed to be painted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Owllovers from Venice, FL

Cute place, clean and quiet. Beach access close

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Clean, cute and roomy. Beds were not very comfortable and continental breakfast under -whelming. Pool was great and landscaping made it feel like you were on an island. Overall good experience for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from La Jolla, CA

Nice hotel across from the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: reasonable price, good location, good continental breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: a little dated and worn. time for a renovation
Location: the location across from the beach and hiking trails was ideal. The beach was beautiful and endless and almost vacant.
Stayed two days and the location across from the beach was ideal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeffrey from Altamonte Springs

Gorgeous, little place...

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Staff was very courteous, room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a bit of power washing around the exteriors of the pool and breakfast area, that's about it.
Location: Great bike, running path and the beach is right across the street.
Very, very happy with everything especially with the beach directly across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean, relaxed environment.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: No carpet in the rooms!! Easy access to the beach. Pool.
Cons: Parking
Location: Beach across a not to busy street. Many restaurants a short drive away.
We could not have been happier with our stay at the Ocean Lodge. We had reservations at a much more expensive hotel down the street just a bit and we are really happy we decided to switch our reservations to the Ocean Lodge. The staff was courteous. The rooms were clean, clean, clean. We were traveling with 2 small boys and were looking for a more relaxed environment. The pool was just outside our door and the beach was right across the street (btw, the hotel lets you borrow beach chairs, boogie boards, sand toys and towels). I was able to do laundry--wasn't expecting that... Overall, I have already recommended the hotel to friends and family and we will definitely be staying there again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Furniture scratched in numerous places; no safe in either room or reception; reception unmanned between 1-3pm; had to ask for ironing boar which was supposed to be in room; had to ask for hairdryer which was supposed to be in room. Good location very near beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is just perfect for two people. Spent alot of time by the pool, which is right outside the rooms. Walking distance to the ocean, the hotel has towels, lawn chairs and coolers you can take to the ocean and return them when your done. They even have a outside grill for all to use, I cooked on the grill 3 nights and enjoyed my dinners. I would definately stay here again, its like a diamond in the rough. The staff is very attenative and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David and Karen from South Bend, Indiana

Quaint mid-century motel.

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the Ocean Lodge. Pool, breakfast, kitchenette, parking, palm trees, comfortable beds and the park and beach/Atlantic ocean a short walk away! We felt safe and love that we didn't have to go up an elevator into a massive hotel. The housekeeper was delightful, very friendly! What's not to like? Definitely will come back again.