Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Far from a world class hotel, but clean, comfortable, close to beach and great value for the money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, unkept, dangerous!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The parking lot had a sign posted, that I understood it read the following, take your belongings, we are not responsible for your loss. This implied to me that someone would break into your vehicle. What I visualized was, a room that looked old and dirty, the bathroom door was damaged with water marks, the pressed wood falling off from the moisture. I my opinion, the linens were old, not very presentable. I would never sleep on a bed like the one they offered me in that room. To my experience, they had old mattresses, old linens, old furniture and appliances for the price they charged me for that room. I was not able to breathe because the smell of cigarette smoke was very strong and unbearable, of course, I booked a non-smoking room. To my opinion, It smelled as if they used a cheap perfume or deodorizer to mask the awful odor of the cigarette. I imagine that a person with asthma would have decompensated immediately after smelling the terrible fragrance of cigarette. There was no telephone in the room. I walked outside to see the attendant and report my concerns, but of course, the compacted booth was locked and a sign was posted that they work until 7:00 pm only and no one was available to help. I dropped off the key in the box and left the hotel right away. It was the best decision I made. I went to another hotel in West Palm Beach, what a difference!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

The Quaint Little Hotel in Paradise

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The Hotel has a unique and relaxing atmosphere / enviorment to it. You can just feel it. The Staff are so friendly, it transfers over to the guest.
Cons: We loved it Just the Way It Is. I guess you could always find something that would not be perfect. But we loved the casual enviroment and feel to it.
Location: This quaint little hotel has a great location, Right in the middle of Paradise. Whatever you need is all within a few blocks, or just a few minutes.
The best word to describe our stay is "wonderful". From the moment we arrived, we knew we had made an excellent choice for our stay in Boca Raton. We arrived and before we could even get to the Office Door, we were greeted by one of the staff. He advised the Manager had to leave for a while, asked our name, gave us our key. It was so simple, as was our whole stay. The entire staff was very friendly. The Ocean Lodge has it's own unique relaxed atmosphere. The rooms are relaxing, the pool is relaxing, the beach area just across the street is relaxing. Only a few rooms, which translated into only a few guest, who were all very nice, friendly and respectful to one another. We somehow managed to get our TV off on to a no signal format. Maintenace was there in less than 10 minutes. Anytime we needed anything the staff's response was immediate. It was just a very laid back and casual enviroment. So very relaxing and wonderful. It made you want to just stay and never leave. Really Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral,FL

Spacious suite across from the beach...

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, quiet atmosphere and location.
Cons: Lack of elevator is a little inconvenient.
Location: Across the street from the beach, tons of Italian restaurants and pizza joints, and the Sunset Cove Amphitheater is 25 minutes away with concerts.
My 14 yr old daughter and I shared a suite for 2 nights. Checking in, the staff was very nice and later recommended an Italian restaurant that had an amazing salad! (Table 42) First glance reveals an older hotel, but I was pleased to see a very clean pool and a wandering bougainvillea on our way to the room. The room itself it very spacious, a full kitchenette for preparing meals. The room was very clean. Being an older hotel, some of the fixtures weren't new or perfect, but that was to be expected. The bed was a little hard for my taste, but to each his own. The beach is across a two lane street and up the bike path, maybe a 5 minute walk. No big deal at all. If you want beach front, this is not it, but you aren't paying for beach front either! The cleaning staff was very friendly and even washed our dishes! If I had to find one thing wrong, it would be the lack of elevator to the second floor. But even that I can overlook. For the price, we had a great time and we liked the charm of the hotel and quiet atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Close to different activities. Many different restaurants and shops located within driving distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. We enjoyed our visit. The only negative was that parking late in the evening was difficult. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Maryland

Excellent Location

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect and the staff was wonderful.
Cons: Maybe update the bathrooms
Location: Across the street from the beach and within walking distance to mant stores.
If you are looking for a 5 star hotel keep looking but if you want a nice hotel across the street from a beautiful, uncrowded beach then this is the place. It's an old 50's motel that has been renovated to effeciencies that offer small kitchenettes in the rooms and a nice continental breakfast under a nice gazebo every morning from 8-11am. The staff went out of their way to accomodate all of our requests - even a VERY late checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by satisfied guest from R

Makes you feel at home.

Posted May 7, 2014
We arrived at the hotel and the manager Israel was extremely nice; making us feel at home. The room is simple but of great size and it was imaculate. I was impressed with the cleaniness of it. The staff John and Fernanda were very professional and friendly making our stay more enjoyable. It is right across from the beach and close to downtown Boca. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Large, clean rooms. Kitchenette with a stove, oven, microwave, refrigerator and cutlery. Heated pool. Just cross the street and walk a few steps to access the beach. Polite and helpful staff, especially the Brazilian Fernanda and attendant Israel who were very kind to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by JL from New York NY

Great old Florida

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very convenient to a public beach. Friendly staff. Great warm pool.