Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Cottages

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The cottages are not the greatest. They are privately owned. So each one is different and decorated but the owner. If you want the room it's great. If you wanted more of a comfortable hotel feel stay in the main hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Great Stay!!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Beautiful lobby, nice rooms, great pool area and plenty of golf.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping close by.
Every year we make it a point to stay at the PGA In Palm Beach Gardens. We always feel welcome and enjoy our stay. The resort like atmosphere adds to enjoyment and when traveling with family has something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockledge, FL

AMAZING PLACE!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: We felt very safe. The hotel and grounds were immaculate.
My friend and I chose this hotel due to the fact that we were going to a concert in an unfamiliar city, and as two females, we needed to feel safe. We absolutely did, and the entire place was gorgeous. We will definitely be staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Jul 14, 2014
One night stay with family of four. Staff at front desk was helpful but was charged for late check out. Had dinner at IBar which was better than expected. Room was decent but one of beds was lopsided also saw a few bugs on ceiling. Spent next day at pool which was nice but dental picks in bushes next to pool and popcorn bags in pool from previous movie night. I had a good rate so looked past those things. Did not play golf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful resort

Posted Jun 26, 2014
My stay at the PGA was great. I would recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Timing is everything.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Only had access to 1 golf course due to construction and member rules. Hotel is nice but seems older and could use some improvement. Food on site was good but not great and should have been much better given the cost.
3 out of 5
by Ken

So-so

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Not what one would expect. Bathrooms dated and horrific coffee in room. Had dog, no doggy bags at station. Not fun picking up feces with leaves. Room service was fine, front desk quick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way over priced, rooms no better than aged motel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The valet personnel were outstanding, whether it was helping with luggage, or just general information, they were always attentive
Cons: The mattresses, the quality of service and there are no vending machines on the grounds
Location: there is a Publix and a drug store across the street to get drinks and snacks if you want and about 5 miles west we found a Cheesecake Factory
The resort rooms are over priced for the dated feel of the room and comfort of the beds. The golf course is extremely over priced. The championship course was closed due to renovations, so we played the Palmer. The greens fee was $180, but in my opinion, it's about a $70-$80 course. The resort charges an 18% gratuity on every food service, even if you just order a soda, so there is no reason for the wait staff to worry about the service they provide you. There is also a $25 charge over your rate called a "resort fee." The only people who seemed to care were in the little lobby café, but the service at the steak house was pitiful. The valet personnel are outstanding in every fashion and go far above all other employees. The front desk clerks seem annoyed at the slightest question and they close at 7pm. There are no vending machines in the resort, snack or drink, and we were told since it is a resort, there are no set hours for the bars and cafes to get food, if there are not enough customers, they close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by donnie from ocala

great stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
really great place to stay, great golf coarses and very accommodating people
3 out of 5
by lauren from cape cod, ma

Nice hotel but...

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel was really nice. The rooms were excellent and they all come with a private balcony. The pool was really nice and the waItstaff at the wave grill by the pool were wonderful. The location was great. It was close to so many restaurant and stores. The hotel staff were pretty much great except for the bartenders at the ibar in the lobby they were a little rude and didn't know how to make many drinks, for 15 dollars a piece I expected more. The one thing I really didn't like was everynight they had a different event for outside guests going on in the lobby. Sometimes it was really hard to walk through the lobby to my room because of the events. They had ladies night and set up shops like a flea market right in the middle of the lobby maybe it's just me but I felt like they should have held them in the ballroom. I'm paying to stay there and the guests of these events weren't and half the time they were blocking the only way for me to get to my room. Other than that the hotel was wonderful.