Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

How can you do so much right & get it so wrong

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Staff is excellent, and very friendly. Pools are nice.
Location: Bad location, and you need to drive quite a ways to do anything.
The staff at the hotel was very nice and executed well, and it is down hill from there. The hotel is very large and had one restaurant. This provided very little variety in either taste or price (which is why neither the hotel nor the restaurant were crowded). While I didn't use them, from the look, the pools are very nice. We had a view of a deserted lot that separates this hotel from the next, not attractive. Minor whine @ $500/night charging for valet and wifi is petty and annoying. The biggest problem is the location. There is nothing close, and the closest retail location was not exactly safe looking, and certainly not upscale. If this were a resort hotel, with lots to do on property and a variety of eating places, that would work, but it's not. Too big to be boutique and interesting, and too small to be a place unto itself. Don't recommend this hotel, or Singer Island in general. Not their fault, but the final insult is that my Garmin nav system couldn't find the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Very nice staff and hotel. We were upgraded to the presidential suite when we arrived! It was a great mini vacation! Only downfall is parking is expensive everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Our happy place!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
This was our fourth stay here and each visit is somehow better than the last! Love the facilities and the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Simply Awesome!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Terrific service! Awesome atmosphere! Can't wait to visit again, everything was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maria juanafrom Argentina

Excelente hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fuimos para un evento social con amigos. Nos dieron un upgrade a una habitación con dos cuartos + living pero no nos presionaron para comprar en el condo. El estado y equipamiento es 5 estrellas, todo excelente, nada que criticar. En tren de mejorar, lamentamos que el wifi fuera de pago (me parece ridículo ya en 2014 que todavía haya hoteles con esta práctica) y el restaurante necesita un cambio de cara, menú y ambiente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Great time! Fun pool, courteous staff. Parking expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meaghanfrom PA

Great room; Average Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our room- it was a two bedroom condo style room that was ideally suited for our family of 6. I wish more hotels offered this type of room. It was clean, spacious and well appointed. The room and hotel were up to date as well with regard to decor- however it seems the hotel is undergoing a makeover in some areas. There were two outdoor pools. One of which was heated and overlooked the beach. It was nice. The other was the lagoon pool. After seeing the pictures of this pool online, this is where I thought we would spend all of our time. It has a really neat waterslide that goes into the pool. My kids were so excited to use it. HOWEVER- that pool was freezing. We couldn't stand to be in it for more than a quick splash so we stayed away. It was a huge disappointment to our family. Another disappointment was the lack if service. The star rating for the hotel was 4 star. So I was surprised when there was no poolside service offered for food or beverages. We did go to the lagoon pool bar once- but for $15 per drink we decided not to do it again. There was rarely anyone to hold the door open for you either. The location is okay. There isn't anything to walk to and there aren't great restaurants nearby. Though there are many dining options within a 10 to 15 minute drive. Overall, this hotel felt like a standard Marriott. The room was fantastic but the overall experience was average. We chose our Florida destination based on this hotel. We would definitely not do it again. There are too many other hotels out there that offer a lot more with regard to location and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, Tennessee

Great getaway!!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: So clean & beautiful.
Location: A beautiful, peaceful place to stay
Never have I experienced such attentiveness from hotel staff. Every single hotel employee we encountered was smiling and ready to serve us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami,fl

Best hotel in singer island

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Best hotel in town. Close to the beach. Wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com