Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom deltona fl.

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Had great time food is wonderful and front desk personal "Youshi was fabulous ..will be back
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Not what was advertised

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast... a hot meal and the best thing at this hotel.
Cons: Doesn't matter... it's being condemned and building condos
Location: Not much of anything except for a strip mall a few blocks away
Unfortunately I didn't take any pictures. Did you know that this hotel has shut down as of Monday, September 22, 2014? The pictures on your website were NOT what the hotel was. It was HORRIBLE! Very run down... room floors dirty and disgusting! There is no private beach area. It's all now the ocean with waves smacking up on the retaining wall under the restaurant. I was very disappointed with this hotel. Expedia needs to check on hotels on a weekly basis. Extremely HORRIBLE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Apparently they are tearing this place down the day after I left!! I can totally see why. I am very disappointed, this placed looked great online. Sure glad I didn't upgrade to the suite!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Nearly abandoned hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The view from the terrace
Cons: You can improve every thing
Location: Lantana public beach is nice but you have very little dry sand
I went to that hotel because of the beach front but you can't reach the beach; there is a ladder that stays raised all the time so I need to walk 1/2 mile to reach the sand thru a public park. From the terrace you have a nice view of the beach. The restaurant was good but the rooms need a lot of work to be done; for example one lamp had no bulb, when I took one of the vanity(2 of 3 where working) and put it on the lamp I noticed that there was no knob to power on.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anderson, S.C.

Absolutely horrible

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Room smelled of mildew, staff was rude from the time I called for directions until the time I checked out, was told I would have an ocean view room and didn't, no wi-fi, beach access was broken so had to go over a mile for beach access and was told hotel is shutting down in a couple days. No restraunts or entertainment in the area. Absolutely would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
It's good for a weekend stay. Nothing fancy but clean. Older hotel right on ocean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaimefrom Boynton Beach

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location right on the ocean, but the rooms have a musty not beachy smell to them and they are not comfortable at all, no rugs or nice bedding, just the basics. The hotel front desk clerk was extremely nice, personable and helpful. It was perfect for just a one night stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
by krisfrom fl

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel dirty an not well maintained. Good location thou
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice location but horrible hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was right on the beach however it was storming while we were there so we didn't get to enjoy the outdoors.
Cons: It really needs to be renovated!
Location: Location is pretty nice! The Key Lime House and surrounding shops were fun.
We were not pleased with our two night stay at this hotel. The rooms are extremely run down and bare bones. If you want a microwave or fridge you'll need to pay an extra $20 a day. The beds were tiny. My husband and I traveled with our two children. Parts of the baseboard in the room were missing. The gaping hole was unnerving. Thankfully I didn't see any bugs because of it though. The water temp of the shower was horrible. It varied from hot to cold so my 6 year old daughter got burnt taking a shower. The free breakfast was a surprise and it was delicious. Even the restaurant is extremely run down though. We won't be staying here again.