Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

You get what you pay for ...

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The overall condition of the facility! The pool had trash and look unkept. I would not swim in it.
Location: We attended a concert at the fairgrounds.
Food was amazing! Hotel staff friendly. Clean rooms. The condition of the facility left a lot to be desired. The stairs to the beach was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Online Pictures Deceiving

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Not much to like... even the stairs to the beach were broken. We had to walk to the local beach for access to the ocean.
Cons: The outside of the motel needs a new face lift... very old and outdated.
Don't let the online pics deceive you... this place is a dump. We have stayed in plenty of hotels in our life time and we usually give pretty good to excellent reviews. I will say that the motel staff was very pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The problem for them was that they don't have much to work with in terms of a facility. The hotel is simply old and needs a new face lift. Not a good experience at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clermont, fll

Cozy old Florida beach resort

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It is right on the beach, has a cozy and laid back feel, clean, and friendly staff
Cons: Maybe a little minor updates, but otherwise its great!
Location: Lake worth casino beach park is in walking distance, with restaurants, bars, shopping, and most importantly a great beach entrance with white sands. T
My husband and i stayed here for the weekend of our favorite concert. We were pleasantly surprised to have a stay that exceeded our expectations. From the friendliest staff. It was great having a complimentary hot breakfast and a mini fridge in our room also! We decided to stay here next year for our concert weekend for sure!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Terrible hotel!!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The view from the pool and the bar area.
Cons: Complete overhaul!!!
I never write a bad review but I feel compelled to write one. Please do yourself a favor , do not book at this hotel. Rooms are not remodeled, they are in terrible condition. The woman at the front desk should be fired, very unprofessional service. Do not believe the pictures, they must have hired a great photographer. The only saving grace is the view from the pool , the restaurant and the area. I have a condo in the area but could not use it, I was hoping that the hotel would have been an alternative when I have extra guests. After that experience, I would be embarrassed to refer anyone to this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasington (state)

Old motel right on the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The location is great. The pool and dining deck are right on the beach.
Cons: They could use dehumidifiers (everything was damp) and some suitcase racks.
Location: Right on the beach. This hotel is conveniently close to the strip in Lake Worth with lots of interesting restaurants and bars.
The room was small, spartan, and old. There was no carpet. There was very little storage or counter space. This hotel is in a quiet neighborhood. It is nestled in a canyon of high end condos with very little traffic and no speeding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I ecoected

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Disappointed that we didn't have beach acess. We had to walk 15 min to enjoy the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Disappointing experience

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The nice, fresh breeze by the ocean.
Cons: The building needs a complete makeover, update.
It was very disappointing. The building, rooms are in poor condition. The A/C was very small and couldn't cool down the room. It was hot inside and the air was not fresh. Toilet was flushing slow. We couldn't use the shower, the bathtub is in bad condition. The cabinet in the bathroom was rotten and splitting. Went to sit outside by the pool to get some fresh air, it was nice and breezy. It is an oceanfront hotel but there was no access to the beach. Breakfast included but have to pay for coffee. Didn't try the breakfast menu, woke up and left. Would recommend for partying but not for relaxation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This has been the worst hotel I've been too in my life. I was double charged the lady swore up and down that I wasn't when I showed her my mobile banking and had to get my bank involved to prove to them I were. The pool was nasty and had mole all over. The room was all breaking apart and smelt horrible. Waste of time and money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse new york

Ocean view and outstanding staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Had a enjoyable stay! All the staff very pleasant made trip more enjoyable;-) only thing wish the stairs would have been fixed to go down to the beach but otherwise I would stay again most def. Staff friendliness made all the difference!! ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Almi from NY

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Absolutely amazing staff!!! My getaway was relaxing, food was oh so delicious!