Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: access to beach
Cons: they need to call bug control and start being honest with those who have no idea what time share is !!!!
Location: location was good ,i really liked it
I like the hotel and access to the beach ,the only big problem was time share thing ,very pushy people and if i knew most of the people go there for that i wouldn't ,i just had plan to be relax for few days and not to buy anything and at first they won't explain exactly what is going on …they offer u a free breakfast and $100 visa card and they say all they want us to do is a short survey …but thats not it …. anyway beside that everything was good …not to mention rooms were clean but lots of weird bugs on the kitchen counter :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you found bugs in your room. Many guests leave the balcony doors open for the sea air and unfortunately in Florida’s tropical climate, the bugs will come in. The resort regularly services for pests and we would have gladly had someone come to the room for additional service if we were aware of the issue. The resort is a timeshare property so we offer incentives to preview the resort. Guests are given the requirements for the tour in writing. Attendance isn’t mandatory but many attend and learn about the benefits of timeshare. We regret that we didn’t meet all of your expectations and hope that you will return so that we may have a future opportunity to show that we off the best value for a Florida beach vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randi from Minnesota

Awesome resort! Great Views!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We absolutely loved staying here so much we bought a time share so we could go back 3 times a year. They made our honeymoon amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate that you have allowed us to be a part of your honeymoon memories. We can receive no better compliment than knowing that you have entrusted us to provide you with great vacations for years to come. Congratulations, and we look forward to welcoming you back “home” to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NORM from FLORIDA

MY STAY AT THE PALM BEACH RESORT

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: HAD EVERYTHING YOU NEEDED THERE
Cons: EXTRA CHARGES
Location: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING YOU WOULD LIKE TO DO
THE HOTEL IS NICE BUT HAVING TO PAY $6 ADAY PARKING IF IT INCLUDED IT WOULD HAVE BEEN OKAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We apologize if you found our parking fee excessive, but our fees are much cheaper than other beachfront resorts in Singer Island. We are pleased that overall we could provide a good vacation experience for you and we hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Avery from MA

Beautiful place on the beach, but a TIME SHARE

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Very upscale hotel. The pool area and tiki bar were great. Awesome being so close to the ocean. Local bars were lots of fun.
Cons: Warn people ahead of time that this is a time share and they will have to spend 3 hours listening to the presentation/sales pitch.
Location: Two local bars/restaurants, Johnny Longboats and Two Drunken Goats were SO much fun with great food and drinks. Awesome bagel place in the same plaza.
A group of 4 friends booked this hotel for a long weekend getaway. The hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was huge with a massive master bedroom, bathroom, living room and kitchen. There is a really great pool area with a tiki bar. Right down the path is a gorgeous ocean beach. We loved the accommodations themselves. However, before our arrival, we weren't aware that this is a TIME SHARE! This was fine except that we got sucked into a 3 HOUR presentation where they were trying to sell us a timeshare (and then were quite unpleasant when we didn't want to buy one). The rest of the stay was great, with awesome local restaurants/bars. Would reconsider going back though, only to avoid the awful, long presentation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your favorable review and recognizing the value we offer our guests. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your time at Palm Beach Shores Resort and that you appreciated our service. We hope that you return soon so that we may share our hospitality with you again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Port St Lucie Fl

park and walk your vacation away

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Everything>>>>. Most of all our dear friend Joseph at the Tike Bar.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are plenty of restaurants, bars, entertainment and shopping close by.
Being a former resident of Singer Island we knew that the Palm Beach Shores Resort would be the perfect place to stay and celebrate a birthday with friends .We parked using the valet service and walked our night away to many of the fine restaurants and bars in the area. We never stayed before and found the experience to be everything we hoped. Staff was very friendly and service was excellent. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
We are always happy to hear positive comments from our guest's because we do everything possible to insure that they have a great stay with us Palm Beach Shores Resort. Thank you for sharing your recommendation of our resort and for your wonderful compliments about Joseph. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
3 out of 5
by Josh

Ok hotel but not worth the money.

Posted May 6, 2014
Gratuity added to everything. Food was ok and expensive. Room had a partial ocean view, well it was a nice view of the parking lot not ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We’re sorry that you found the restaurant at Palm Beach Shores Resort expensive, but we feel pricing is quite a value in comparison to other beachfront restaurants in Singer Island. We do everything possible to fulfill requests such as specific room views for our guests but we can’t guarantee them. Like most hotels, travelers can choose to pay the full rack rate for a specific view if they find it necessary. We hope that you will consider returning so that we may have another chance to show we provide great value for guests seeking a Florida beachfront vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 4, 2014
Terrible terrible terriable it was horriable never ever stay at this resort
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. As you can see by the many positive comments here on Expedia we are successful most of the time in providing quality accommodations and amenities for our travelers. We are sorry that our resort did not meet your expectations and we hope your next vacation is more enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by Marc from VA

MY FIRST AND MY LAST

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: It looked nice from the pictures online and fit within our budget but turned out to be a dwelling for centipedes and salesmen looking to make a buck.
Cons: The hotel staff is a front for a timeshare operation and they are not upfront about it at all. We found out the hard way. It is a scam. Waste of $$$$$
Location: Not a great location, very out of the way from the nice part of the beach and nothing worth doing close by, so we drove to other parts of Palm Beach.
This hotel is a timeshare. We were misled by the hotel staff about the nature of a complimentary breakfast that turned out to be nothing more than a high-pressure sales pitch. Before our so-called breakfast ended, nearly 3 hours later, we had been subjected to abusive sales practices and insults. It was the most unprofessional group of people I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with at a hotel and I will never return. I would write more, but Expedia does not post insults or profanity in its reviews -- both of which would be appropriate in this case.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the insights of your vacation. We’re disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your time at our resort. In addition to our idyllic beachfront location and many amenities, this Singer Island timeshare resort is nestled in an area of natural beauty and upscale homes and hotels. We apologize that the breakfast survey program wasn’t what you were expecting. Though not mandatory, many of our guests appreciate the promotions offered in exchange for attendance. If a guest chooses to attend and learn about the resort and the benefits of ownership, the chosen incentive and requirements involved are noted on the deposit receipt that guests receive when the appointment is scheduled. We require the deposit so that we may ensure that guests who are truly interested in attending will only sign up. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations and we hope your next vacation to Palm Beach is more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Connecticut

Beach Front Location, Nice Pool, Spacious Rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great location with access to the beach, within 3 miles if cruise terminal. Lots of places to eat, drink, and nice big pool, tiki bar, and a hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We’re happy to read that you appreciated our resort amenities and great location to Florida’s hot spots. We look forward to you hosting you again soon at Palm Beach Shores Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Baltimore,Md.

great customer service

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Patsy and Jennifer were excellent to deal with. Everyone was very friendly and made us feel comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliment on our team members Patsy and Jennifer. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed you stay and we hope to share our friendly hospitality with you again at Palm Beach Shores Resort.