Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Average.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms were good size and clean. I like having the small kitchen with refrigerator, stove, china etc. The bathroom had ample space, 2 sinks.
Cons: 1. Beds could be more comfortable (firm) 2. No hot water Sat night or Sunday morning 3. Pool is dated
Location: Right on the beach is a big plus. Good proximity to Palm Beach Gardens for restaurants, malls etc. which are preferred over Singer Island
Check in was friendly and efficient, but, then they send you over to a lady who takes 10-15 minutes of your time signing you up for a free breakfast or lunch and taking your info until you realize it is all for a time share sales pitch. Please, just leave me alone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Magda dale from New York

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay at Palm Beach Shores Resort and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, but dated. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did have a couple of issues, but we were assisted by staff to correct the concerns. The beach is beautiful but chairs and cabanas cost $30 and you can only bring your own chairs to the public beach next door. The pool is small and sometimes crowded but the tiki bar, pool service, and refreshing water make up for it. Food on site was decent. It was great to have a full kitchen to make some of our meals. We ate at several restaurants nearby. Duffy's Sports Grill was by far the best food and prices we had on our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments on Palm Beach Shores Resort. We regret that we didn’t meet all of your expectations but are thankful that you thought our resort was nice. Please note that beach areas to the left and right of the resort are not public, but still within the resort’s private beach area with food and beverage service. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back to the beach on your next Florida vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bren from Holland MI

Timeshare

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice resort. Beautiful beach. Restaurant is decent. When I booked it though I booked for location for conducting business and a mini vacation. What I didn't realize was that I'd be hounded for buying timeshare, and I'd have to pay for it. My husband thought we could do it and get our $100 gift card. We were going to have a morning appointment for business and would cut it close. He let the lady talk him into it and paid $20. Btw we found out when we didn't make the sales presentation it is non-refundable. So unless you have time and don't mind the timeshare hound it is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed our beautiful beach. The resort is a timeshare property and we will ask our guests if they would like to preview the resort. Though not mandatory, many guests take advantage of the incentives offered to participate. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Singer Island soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: access to beach
Cons: they need to call bug control and start being honest with those who have no idea what time share is !!!!
Location: location was good ,i really liked it
I like the hotel and access to the beach ,the only big problem was time share thing ,very pushy people and if i knew most of the people go there for that i wouldn't ,i just had plan to be relax for few days and not to buy anything and at first they won't explain exactly what is going on …they offer u a free breakfast and $100 visa card and they say all they want us to do is a short survey …but thats not it …. anyway beside that everything was good …not to mention rooms were clean but lots of weird bugs on the kitchen counter :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you found bugs in your room. Many guests leave the balcony doors open for the sea air and unfortunately in Florida’s tropical climate, the bugs will come in. The resort regularly services for pests and we would have gladly had someone come to the room for additional service if we were aware of the issue. The resort is a timeshare property so we offer incentives to preview the resort. Guests are given the requirements for the tour in writing. Attendance isn’t mandatory but many attend and learn about the benefits of timeshare. We regret that we didn’t meet all of your expectations and hope that you will return so that we may have a future opportunity to show that we off the best value for a Florida beach vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randi from Minnesota

Awesome resort! Great Views!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We absolutely loved staying here so much we bought a time share so we could go back 3 times a year. They made our honeymoon amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate that you have allowed us to be a part of your honeymoon memories. We can receive no better compliment than knowing that you have entrusted us to provide you with great vacations for years to come. Congratulations, and we look forward to welcoming you back “home” to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NORM from FLORIDA

MY STAY AT THE PALM BEACH RESORT

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: HAD EVERYTHING YOU NEEDED THERE
Cons: EXTRA CHARGES
Location: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING YOU WOULD LIKE TO DO
THE HOTEL IS NICE BUT HAVING TO PAY $6 ADAY PARKING IF IT INCLUDED IT WOULD HAVE BEEN OKAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We apologize if you found our parking fee excessive, but our fees are much cheaper than other beachfront resorts in Singer Island. We are pleased that overall we could provide a good vacation experience for you and we hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Avery from MA

Beautiful place on the beach, but a TIME SHARE

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Very upscale hotel. The pool area and tiki bar were great. Awesome being so close to the ocean. Local bars were lots of fun.
Cons: Warn people ahead of time that this is a time share and they will have to spend 3 hours listening to the presentation/sales pitch.
Location: Two local bars/restaurants, Johnny Longboats and Two Drunken Goats were SO much fun with great food and drinks. Awesome bagel place in the same plaza.
A group of 4 friends booked this hotel for a long weekend getaway. The hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was huge with a massive master bedroom, bathroom, living room and kitchen. There is a really great pool area with a tiki bar. Right down the path is a gorgeous ocean beach. We loved the accommodations themselves. However, before our arrival, we weren't aware that this is a TIME SHARE! This was fine except that we got sucked into a 3 HOUR presentation where they were trying to sell us a timeshare (and then were quite unpleasant when we didn't want to buy one). The rest of the stay was great, with awesome local restaurants/bars. Would reconsider going back though, only to avoid the awful, long presentation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your favorable review and recognizing the value we offer our guests. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your time at Palm Beach Shores Resort and that you appreciated our service. We hope that you return soon so that we may share our hospitality with you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maureen from baltimore

weeken at the beach

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
suite with full kitchen, grocery store nearby, location with pool and beach and bars/restaurants/convenience store within walking distance. Perfect for a beach get away
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation. We are delighted your stay with us at Palm Beach Shores Resort was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach on your next visit to Singer Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frank from wpb

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place nice staff and atmosphere definitely recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you! We appreciate your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort and we hope to share our hospitality with you again on your next vacation.