Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Don't Believe Their Advertising

Posted Apr 9, 2015
It is important to us to have a coffee maker. The Expedia listing said they provided one. There was no coffee maker in the room. "Go next door," was the advice. Also, the water was at best tepid and that was after a long wait. And the drain in the sink was very slow. Never a good sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Vallarta, MX

Good value, friendly owners.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Close to antique row, and downtown West Palm Beach. Clean, comfortable. The owners were nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach

Should be Less than $50

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Outdated hotel with a funny smell. Bath tub looked so gross . Ytje bed spread was out of date !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuart, FL

Good hotel.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Room was nice & clean.
Cons: Not having housekeeping trying to come clean the room before the checkout time.
Location: Close to downtown.
Only complaint was having housekeeping knocking at our door at 10:45 when checkout is 11. I asked her to hold on a moment, but she took it upon herself to open the door while I was in the middle of changing ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west palm beach fl

3mi from beach & resturants, beds uncomfortable

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Nice place if on budget, beds uncomfortable tho, no microwave, kept room clean & sheets changed everyday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Everything was OK for the price. Close to nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Safe, No Frills

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice savings over surrounding hotels. Just as advertised. Was plenty for my parents.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

So so motel, needs updating.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Needs total updating, carpeting, furniture etc.
Location: We were visiting someone locally so it was a convenient location.
Fabric chair was so filthy we used a towel to sit on. Worst room in the corner where the noise of the restaurant next door kept us awake. Door kept getting stuck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great for the price

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: was great for the price
Cons: needs updating
Location: West Palm beach. I felt safe
It's an old motel needs updating badly. It was clean, smelled ok, Bed was comfortable, no bed bugs. Bathroom was clean but the sink drain was very slow. I would stay there again but I wouldn't bring my wife there.
3 out of 5
by Bradfrom Melbourne Fl

OK for just passing through cheap one night stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Price for what we needed. Room was clean with great shower.
Location: Seems to be in the Cuban area of town with not much to do. Winn Dixie,Dunkin Donuts,Wendy's about 2 miles.
No glaring negatives to report on our stay.We needed an inexpensive room for one night while visiting family in Delray Beach. This is exactly what is stated in the name (motor lodge) something right out of the sixties. The motor lodge looks old but is maintained well for the price you pay. I would recommend for only one night if price is the issue otherwise stay at a more upscale location.