Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel is convenient to the interstate. We stayed overnight for a concert at the Cruzan. checkin is at 3pm. We arrived at 430 and our room still wasn't ready. They were behind on cleaning and didn't have any linens. We had to wait 30min to check into our room and shower. Otherwise the stay was nice. The facility is clean and the staff was friendly. The bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
First time to this region, hotel was great no complaints, hotel room was Very clean and modern, no complaints what so ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall ratings excellent

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I had a nice time there staff very nice oh your ratings button is stuck see you again next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebastian, FL

Hotel is in bad area, carpet was disgustingly

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing except price via Expedia
Cons: Clean the carpets, cob webs on the ceiling and remove the trash from the grounds.If a customer has a problem with the room, change it!
Location: It is located in a bad area wherein 2 guests were asked to leave. Extremely noisy and garbage was all over the property.
We checked in and noticed a stain on carpet. They told us they knew about the stain and refused to move us to another room. We were next to the elevator, pool entry door and exit door. Was extremely noisy. There was so much noise that we couldn't sleep.There was garbage all over the place on the outside (bottle caps, bottles, food garbage, etc.) of the hotel and when I told the front desk, they stated they would take care of it and did nothing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The staff really tries hard to be helpful
Cons: The upkeep of the rooms and electronics in the room
Was there for 5 nights. 1st night had to go to front desk for soap & towels (none in room), 2nd & 3rd night had to go to front desk for soap. TV would shut down when watching a program - had to keep turning it back on, microwave would only work for 1 min or above, Pool was dirty, Sink kept stopping up, finally, there was an infestation of tiny bugs on bathroom countertop & sink. Morning I left, there were a ton of bugs in the sink. When I checked out, I gave front desk list of items that needed attention in the room the front desk clerk asked me "what do you want me to do about it" ?????? The staff is great & very helpful (except the checkout clerk the last morning). Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Just need ice machines on all floors, refrigerators and microwaves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room was nice. Staff seemed a bit confused about wanting to charge after paying in advance through expedia. Was cleared up in a few minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Dingy

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Just very old, very dirty (tub/shower was filthy). Would never ever stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dee from ny

Ok stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Room was clean, friendly staff only problem was the shower was broken but that taken was care of...I would definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Star, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Hope to see you again ! S.Gambrell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.A.

Nice hotel very well located .

Posted May 27, 2014
Good. my husband and I liked it a lot. Slept in a very comfortable bed. And the room was clean. enjoyed the location with a big choice of restaurants in the area and good shopping . Will come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Star, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, much appreciated. Hope to see you again. S.Gambrell