Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not good for business

Posted Aug 24, 2014
No iron, no printer and no assisstance from the counter personell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel was really nice. Would always recommend. The only thing was the bathroom door was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach

Very bad smell of mold

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Smell,of the room
Location: Rapids water park
On entering the room there was a distinct smell of mold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Inexpensive but convenient

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: They have recently remodled their rooms. Hard floors rather than carpet which is excellent. The rooms were clean. Oveall the stay was pleasant.
Cons: Internet connection and internet security, softer pillows
Location: This hotel is minutes to the beaches, right off I-95, restaurants, Clematis Street and City Place. Walking distance to Crackle Barrel for breakfast.
This was a great choice. I did experience some difficulty with internet but I am sure that can be fixed. I'd highly recommend this to anyone who just needs a place to sleep but doesn't want that cheapy motel feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Uncomfortable Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: The rooms need serious up-grading and the dust level should be improved. My son and I both had to take allergy medicine while there.
Location: The Cracker Barrell next door served good food and had a nice ambience
I had stayed at a Red Roof Inn near Atlanta several years ago and had enjoyed it very much and so was happy to book at this one with such a great rate. I was very disappointed as the rooms were very dated to early 80's at least even though the front desk staff said they had been renovated. The room was very dusty and dark, there was a continous odour in the hallway, only one drawer in the bureau could open with difficulty, the room safe didn't work, the tub drained very slowly, the toilet flushed with difficulty and the bedding and towels were old. I requested an up-grade/room change with an added cost and that was only a little more tolerable. If I hadn't already paid up front I would have switched to another hotel. The one good thing about the place was the front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, however, that did not make me feel any more comfortable in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Comfortable bed, friendly staff and a pool. Cheapest best deal in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Nice place

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: I like the large superior king.
Nice place to stay. Close to gas station , fast foods and 95.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

Neat

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I was impressed with the layout of the hotel room and the cleanliness, but the girl at the front desk was rude and the room had no refrigerator or microwave. It did have free coffee and ice so that's why I gave this hotel 3/5 stars. You can find a better hotel in the area for the same price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyers remorse

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Room had abad smell/ mold.paint peeling from the ceiling.water marks on the wall from ceiling to the floor I sneezed for hours,this wss for 2 nights.horrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good but could be great

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: the location and room layout
Cons: exterminate and proper cleaning of floors in corners and around base boards.
Location: easy access to the interstate resturants within walking distance. other shopping within one mile radious
the price and location was great for the over night stay we needed. the room was very nice but we did have an issue with three small roaches. Room needed more cleaning in corners and around base boards.