Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st pete, fl

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Staff was pleasant.
Cons: I dont know how you could have guests be more courteous to others.
Location: Was there to go to family events.
Very noisy guests in rooms on floor. Played loud rap music til almost midnight. Slammed doors until after 3:00 am. Loud talking in hallways from drunk guests. Had a hard time staying asleep with all that commotion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
clean, good service, quiet, convenient location near shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cliche: I never write reviews, but I LOVE here

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Room, free internet, free parking, free bottled water in gym, staff.
Cons: The logo is just an "R", so although I figured I had the right place, I wasn't entirely sure until I went in to ask.
Location: Love the pita pit which is right across the street. Yummy.
I won't bother to go into much detail because I'm not a big reviewer, but I wanted to take a moment to say that I had a great 1-night stay at this place in Boca. It was very quiet when I was there and I think I therefore got a great price. The staff were excellent and very friendly. Amenities were good and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from toronto

After wedding getaway

Posted Jun 11, 2014
My wife and I are from Toronto and got married in ft lauderdale the weekend prior. Our families were driving us crazy so we took off to Boca raton for a few days. The best thing we could have done! This hotel was perfect! As soon as we entered the door, Pete is the man! He heard we just got married and went out of his way to make us happy. We didn't get to thank him for the surprise champagne and dessert we found when we came back. Deborah in the breakfast buffet was so accommodating and went above and beyond. The room was spotless, pool open all night, free weights in the gym and the hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and the highway to get to the beach!! Can't thank the staff enough for helping us finally enjoy life after the wedding!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from orlando, Fl

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I wish there was a mini fridge and microwave in the rooms....
Location: Eat, dine, and relax on the beach
I was a little worried this wasn't going to be a good stay, but I was wrong! There was an Amazing staff that was attentive and helpful! I was given the pool view and moved to the second floor for no additional charge!!! Location is great...close to the mall, beach and restaurants. I WILL recommend to others and stay here again.....next month!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Florida

Convenience

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was very pleasant. They smile and say hello when they pass you in the hallways. We had breakfast in the restaurant, which was very good.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: We were only there for one night and we spent time with our family so we didn't get to experience the local shops and events.
Hotel was close to our relatives and near highways, shops, etc. We will definitely stay there again when we visit as it was a clean, friendly place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale feel. Excellent amenities.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The value.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located to entertainment, dining and major roads.
Great price and a comfortable stay. Was in walking distance to several good restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with overall condition.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The check-in clerk was friendly and pleasant.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms and more updating.
The Hotel staff was nice, but the room, which was upgraded to their "Club Level" room on the 5th floor, was somewhat outdated and was filthy. We found multiple hairs in the room, one on the pillow and a couple in the tub. The fixtures had a lot of dust and the room was overall dirty. The air conditioner had one speed and we couldn't adjust the fan speed, so the fan would turn on and off frequently and was extremely loud. (It was one of those old "in-wall" air condioners.) As the Hotel was a huge disappointment to us, we checked out after the first night and spent the rest of our vacation at the Westin, which was much better. We have stayed at another Renaissance property, and this one does not compare to the one we stayed at previously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Weary Traveler from Chicago, IL

Weary Traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Newly updated, clean, close proximity to restaurants,shopping,etc. We asked to register early (11:00 AM) but they were unable to accommodate us. They did, however, keep our luggage until we returned to register.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

receptionist at the front desk were great

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Cons: window that open