Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beijing

Nice hotel close to beach and seaside downtown

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pretty nice experience at the hotel although the room was a bit small and the kitchen was very tiny. The hotel was pretty old, with old furnitures, however, the location was great to the beach and the dynamic street for foods and entertainments. The breakfast was just so so, nothing special to write about. The hotel was full of seniors who were on vacation (all time long....?) and nice and friendly people.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati ohio

Good location for our purpose

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Was given what they considered upgrade, but would of been good if room wasn't third floor back of building overlooking parking lot. Picture of building greatly misrepresent what you are getting. The hotel was also full of the rudest guest I have ever encountered. Front desk personnel were very defensive. I Have haver complained about hotels ever in my life, but this was a bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
hotel was clean but overall tired and in need of a face lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton

Great Location!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient to Atlantic Ave. Restaurants, etc
Cons: A Lobby or pool bar!
Good Breakfast offered. Pool area satisfactory. Rooms as you would expect of a residence Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice room, great manager, hotel amenities poor

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Greatly appreciated the manager's professional, courteousresolution to our booking issue. Housekeeping was efficient.
Cons: A bar downstairs or in the lounge and a small cafe. All that's available is junky snacks out of a vending machine.
Location: Delray Beach is an overcrowded but fun area for people who love the beach (a block away). Restaurants run the gamut from cheap to overpriced.
The hotel staff was friendly and efficient from check-in to housekeeping. Our room included a tiny kitchen, which we didn't happen to need other than the refrigerator. The walls were thin, however, so we could hear people talk in the hall as well as our neighbors' conversations. Fortunately, it was a small family who went to bed early vs raucusvacationers. The breakfast buffet was unevolved -- sugary muffins and only passable eggs/sausage etc. The pool was definitely for young kids, although I did manage some laps. It also had too easy access to Atlantic Avenue, which meant anyone could come. Upon leaving, Rocky, the friendly, manager of housekeeping, asked us about our stay, which was a nice touch. However, upon checking out, I realized that I had booked for an extra day, because our reservations were made under duress because of death in the family. Because it was booked through Expedia, the staff was unable to refund the last day. However, Michael the manager, was able to refund it after I left a voicemail for him explaining the problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience with staff not being available

Posted Dec 16, 2014
No staff available to unlock lobby doors, after hours, when I misplaced my room key! Attempted to enter several, times & finally had to stay in another hotel! It was a very, frustrating experience & I was told by the management I would receive a full refund'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderul hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful--most helpful was the general manager--Marion and also another manager, both of whom helped me with a special requirement for my work computer, which took a lot of time and effort. They were most pleasant and accomodating. Wonderful, clean hotel in a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddiefrom Oklahoma

Third stay. Will return

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love Delray Beach. Attend an annual conference. This was my third stay. Wife accompanied me this year and absolutely loved the closeness to the beach and dining. Room was good. Would have preferred upper floor per request prior to stay. Will confirm next time ahead of dates. Front desk was helpful in every way. Arranged taxi service when needed at departure. We will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location to access the Delray Beach sights

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, great pool area, good breakfast. Shower was very low pressure, and mattress was a bit hard. But would stay there again for the overall convenience.