Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great "old-style" Floridian hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2011
I had read quite a number of negative reviews and was somewhat worried that my choice was wrong after all. I was in for a surprise! Yes, the hotel is not updated, yes, there is no flashy entrance, but then there is also no $$$ for valet parking etc. We had a beautiful corner room that was large and bright with a view of the beautiful ocean and public park with palm trees. We also saw the community center with parking lot but this was the reason for the trip: a wedding in exactly this community center. Hanging out at the pool-side bar in the evening got me to chat with some locals.... it couldn't have been better, and the price was right. Would book again if I ever will come back to West Palm Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Dec 2, 2011
needs to be renovated
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Oldie but Goodie

Posted Nov 24, 2011
An old building that is fairly well kept. Funky smell in the lobby. Not happy about a daily charge for a safe i didn't use. But the price and location make it work. The pool and outdoor facilities were nice. A small beach parking lot separates the property from the ocean. The top floor restaurant overlooks the ocean, and was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach

Going back this weekend!

Posted Sep 6, 2011
This is an older hotel but kept up very well. It was very clean and the staff was attentive. The restaurant food was fair but the staff were very nice. Beautiful locatioln. A great value! We needed a place to stay the night after an afternoon of diving. This was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from florida

Great couple of nights!

Posted Apr 20, 2011
Hotel fit the bill was looking for a place to spend a couple of days on the beach. Several nice parks nearby to spend time in the shade when we got tired of the sun. Nice large room with everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach ,FL

Stay away less your over 55

Posted Feb 16, 2011
The hotel is for 55+. The smell of urine in the lobby HIT you like a brick. I see why the clerk didn't come out of office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Eastern Long Island

Spartan but on the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2010
Here's the thing: it's not a 3 or 4 star hotel. But it's clean, convenient, comfortable and it's ON THE BEACH - which is an important consideration in West Palm. Kind of a pain that it's 6 miles north of the airport but there was hardly any traffic so what did I care. I went there specifically to rest on the beach. It worked. I'd probably go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

You get what you pay for...

Posted Nov 13, 2007
The hotel was about what I expected from the relatively low price -- a bit on the seedy and tired side. The first room we were given smelled like a plumbing back-up. The hotel did move us and the second room was better, but it still was not exactly something to write home about.