Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gloria from Miami

Amazingly beautiful

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would definite go back to this gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from NJ

Best Place To Stay And Dine In South Florida!

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Everything! The rooms, bar, restaurant and staff!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is terrific. The restaurant at the hotel is great as is the bar. It's also walking distance to Atlantic Ave which has terrific nightlife.
Place is absolutely terrific. Staff is terrific. The botanical garden is amazing! Can't say enough good things about the Sundy House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Bucks County, Pa.

Great relaxing environment

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The overall ambiance and atmosphere which created the feeling of comfort and well being. The tropical foliage and paths are great.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast could have had more selections and variety.
Location: Proximity to downtown and beach facilities is excellent, as is the proximity to jump-off to other points of interest.
Enjoyed the tropical refuge. This is a perfect place to wash away the normal hectic pace of daily life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The room was much more than expected. Gorgeous grounds. Very acomodating staff. Look forward to another stay at this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JF from Lakeland

Impressive

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is great. It is like you are staying in a well maintained jungle. Water streams running throughout the grounds. A great natural pool where you swim with fish. The room I had was pretty basic, but clean and neat. The staff is very service oriented. I asked for water at the front desk and they were already waiting at my door with the water by the time I got there. My wife and I had the brunch. Seems pricy, but really well worth it...especially if you like to have a few adult beverages with your meal, as they are included. Lastly, it is about 1 mile from the beach. We took bikes and it was a pleasant ride. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Toronto, Canada

Summer getaway

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful property. amazing accomodation. Truly spectacular hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michele from staten island

paradise found

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
To sum it up, sundy house is like a tropical oasis and I will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tm from Scotland

Great hotel - Southern hospitality

Posted Jul 25, 2013
This is a wonderful hotel in a great location. Delray Beach is a lovely small American town. Sundy House pools are tropically beautiful, breakfast is great. Stay here if you're in the area,