Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, not good. Close to relative house

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Not friendly at reception, grumpy old man. I had made my reservations weeks before and paid in advance for the room. They gave us a smoking room! When asked to change it to a non smoking they said they were fully booked and couldn't. Everything in the room was outdated. Not satisfied at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from fla

good price for the area

Posted May 11, 2014
Location: gardens mall is close and the beach too
I stay at this hotel a lot when I need a escape to beach. The rooms are clean and the hotel staff are nice, and the pool is great. On my next weekend at the coast I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel in a confusing location

Posted May 5, 2014
Cheap bedding, hard spring mattress, useless pillows. Wifi didn't work, dirty bathroom, poor lighting in room. Paper thin walls and noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PuntaCana Mike from Punta Cana Dom. Rep.

What I Expected!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Service, clean and comfortable
Cons: free drinks would be a bonus!!! LOLOL
Check in was comfortable and accommodating. The room was what I expected within the price range and well located. Although we did not use the pool or other facilities. had we stayed longer there would be no hesitation to use it. The room was standard size with a small bathroom (standard). Water was hot...important for me! Breakfast was a little lacking, but we were not there for the fine dining!
1 out of 5
by Diane from Newcastle, England

Smelliest place I've ever been in

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Complete revamp of rooms, tiled floors
Hotel looks nice from the outside with a nice pool area. Unfortunately then you go to your room & the smell of wet foisty dog hits you & never leaves. Rooms very dated, we had the air conditioning on & had to leave the door wide open when we were in as the smell was so bad & over powering, I had read reviews that mentioned this but was not prepared for how bad it was. To escape the smell we went down to the pool & a man, who I presume was not a guest lathered himself with soap from head to foot then jumped in the pool??? Urgh! That put me off going in there! I assumed he wasn't a guest or he would have had his shower/bath in his room. All in all couldn't wait to leave & couldn't imagine anyone being happy to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jacjie from new york, ny

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Towels were kind of rusty tho, but everything else was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Redding, CT

three day business/pleasure stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It had good wifi in the room, was comfortable, had the basics..
Cons: bedding (sheets), coffee
Location: The hotel is located on route 1, so it was convenient to access surrounding areas, including Juno Beach.
I found the hotel to be adequate, it met my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glen from Montreal

Nice accomodations, very comfy bed, clean pool

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Excellent king size bed.
Nice bed (king size), room was clean and the fridge was cold. Very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not clean

Posted Mar 25, 2014
hotel was just okay... wouldn't want to stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from Wildwood,MO

This is a Super 8!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping staff and price.
Cons: Dehumidifiers for rooms and anti-depressants for night manager.
Location: Good location. Lots of baseball Cardinal fans stayed there. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
The motel is in need of some updates. The room we stayed in was clean, but had a moldy smell probably due to the humid conditions. The staff was friendly except for the night manager, whom we nicknamed "Mr Crabby". When I went to print my airline tickets, he was upset that I needed to use 4 pages of paper. He even threatened to charge me for 2 sheets! He was also belligerent to two other customers that were in the lobby.