Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Room was well appointed for older hotel.
Cons: Training and quality check on services and staff.
Location: Chesterfield Hotel has great bar, band and entertainment.
High expectations met with some dissapointments. Waited in bar area for 10 minutes without service. Had to go directly to bar to get it. Ameneities were few given reputation and price. Lots of people on staff, just waiting around, seemed to lack service disposition. Had to call manager at 6 pm to get room cleaned from previous evening. No follow up from manager re: services. No query as to why we decided on hotel vs. other? (Anniversary, Birthday, etc). When leaving hotel should provide small bottle of water to departing guests. Felt like send off was...see ya!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
one of the great hotels in Florida, intimate, wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some Troubles

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I had a very expensive designer bag stolen out of my suitcase when it was checked at either the airport or the hotel. There was a power outage for about 2 hrs the first night and nobody seemed too concerned about guest discomfort. Made the mistake of getting (one) gin and tonic sent to room: $19. Linen cart parked in hall most of our stay and room service tray sat outside for about 18 hrs. Super room, though!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Palm Beach

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great service, great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We love the property and especially the cafe Boulud .. However the hotel starts to be worn out and we have experienced AC and other hardware issued during recent visits. They need to focus on maintenance in a serious manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jefffrom minnesota

friendly service

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely friendly staff. Nice location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Friendly staff, beautiful grounds

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Spur of the moment trip. Great location in middle of town, close to shops and beach. Although we had a dog and my husband is in his 70s they put us in a 3rd floor walk up attic room. It was off season and the hotel was not full so we asked to b moved to a first floor garden suite. The staff is wonderful, polite and very accommodating so the room change was not a problem. However the new room had little soundproofing and we could hear staff coming and going through the night ...and there was not hot water for the shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Javierfrom Miami

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good but the frig was noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BHG

Lovely HOTEL

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely, understated elegance. The location was convenient to our function and family. We found the reception staff to be arrogant the 2 times we had to speak with them; on check-in and check out. Generally, when a hotel of such standing, cannot meet your requests, they apologize, then make an explanation as to why they cannot comply. This staff did not show the common respect generally shown to valued patrons when they were approached in an earnest civilized manner. Restaurant and its staff was superior!