Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from New Canaan, CT

Brazilian Court

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the service, the location, the architecture and decor of the hotel, the ambience, the breakfast, the bar, the restaurant, etc etc
Cons: Room preparation service was slow at inception but improved during our stay.
Location: The shops of Worth Avenue, the Atlantic Ocean, the Lake Worth Marina and the entire village of Palm Beach.
One of the best hotel experiences we've had in recent memory. The overall ambience is old world, combined with the fresh and pleasing modernism of the rooms. The staff is attentive, cordial, efficient and delightfully attractive. The hotel's design from the original plans drawn by renowned New York architect Rosario Candela, later executed under the auspices of Palm Beach architect Maurice Fatio evokes the Spanish colonial style so prominent in 1920's Palm Beach with an interior décor that spans the ages. The hotel's location is ideal within equal walking distance of Worth Avenue shops, the Atlantic Ocean, and the Lake Worth marina. The experience begins where stylish, gleaming automobiles can be seen to pull up to the hotel's porte-cochere to drop off an eclectic group of visitors and guests who are greeted by a lively gaggle of informally clad porters. The hotel's interior court, a unifying element, is occupied by Café Boulud, offering breakfast lunch and dinner menus worthy of the reputation of the celebrity chef Daniel Boulud. One is transported into a world of subdued elegance, style and grace, on an appealing human scale, absent the stuffy atmosphere and over the top grandeur of larger, glitzier hotels. A European experience in America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like the location but overpriced for what you get

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: location, size and garden is really nice
Cons: Service and room decor/size
Our room which was labeled a "junior suite" was anything but. Very small with too much oversized furniture. I didn't have room for a yoga mat, let alone a cot for my toddler son, who was sandwiched between us in a Queen sized bed. The staff, while friendly, mixed up our laundry request and room service request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mary miller from islip ny

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
loved the Brazilian Court superb staff and excellent restaurant our room was a little small but the other family members had rooms that were a good size.The gym was disappointing but the overall experience was wonderful.This is a quiet boutique hotel where you feel very welcome. The staff remembers your name after the first day. The happy hour at the bar was a nice treat we met there every evening. The location is perfect you can walk to the town for shopping and to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GigiKB from Port Orange

Palm Beach SoulMates

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Michael McDonald Concert was Great, BC accommodations were First Class, Service was impeccable! Thanks Christina =) Very memorable evening, we will back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jane A from MA

Winner

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was an unexpectedly pleasant surprise on many levels. It's a terrific location near Worth Ave and beach, has a fabulous romantic dinner restaurant, Fekkai salon for touch-ups, etc. The staff does a great job anticipating your needs, smiles, and makes eye contact - no supercilious 25-year olds - nice job on training. The room is comfortable and well-appointed. The courtyards are gorgeous! The maintenance staff even use whisper-quiet equipment to keep everything looking great without disturbing a soul. The lunch and dinner menus are terrific and priced fairly, but we did come away from two breakfasts surprised at the cost for what we'd ordered. Overall, we give this one a "9.5".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013