Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect mix of elegance and privacy

Posted Jul 11, 2015
It was lovely, relaxing and charming. The staff very accommodating and location was private but very close to great shopping and dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great location and fantastic rooms. Located a few blocks from Worth avenue for great shopping and also the beach. The hotel pool is great but doesn't provide much sun as the palm trees block any sneaking sun. The wait staff is very accommodating and pleasant. The hotel grounds are beautiful and very quite and comfortable. I would recommend renting the hotel bikes and taking a stroll by the beach and enjoy the beautiful scenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Getaway Trip with my husband

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the pool and the overall look of the hotel. We thought the grounds were well-maintained and visually pleasing.
Cons: The overall attitude of the staff.
Location: Location was perfect! Close to the ocean & Worth Avenue. We went to Worth Avenue shopping often & also visited the Leopard Lounge at the Chesterfield.
My husband and I planned this trip, on a spur of the moment. Quite a long time ago, I was visiting family in Palm Beach and a family member was staying at The Brazilian Court. I always thought the hotel was beautiful having viewed it that time years ago. When my husband and I decided to take a much needed break alone for a long weekend I remembered The Brazilian Court. I thought the online pictures looked just as beautiful as I had remembered it to be. Upon arrival, I had a very different feeling about this hotel. In fact, the entire time we stayed at the hotel we had the very uncomfortable feeling of not being quite as wealthy as everyone else in the hotel seemed to be. We are a middle class New Jersey family who make 100,000 + annually as a family and I feel we are far from a lower class of people. However, everyone, right down to the doormen and reception staff, made you feel less-than welcome to be there. We dined one night in the Cafe. The restaurant food was very tasty, however, extremely expensive and extremely small portioned. We paid $160.00 for the two of us for dinner and that only included 2 alcoholic beverages total. The pool was beautiful and we enjoyed that amenity very much. Our room was gorgeous, and our bath/shower area was very pleasing. The bed, however, was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

An amazing hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
We had the most wonderful weekend at The Brazilian Court. They exceeded our expectations, and we will be back for another visit soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Room was well appointed for older hotel.
Cons: Training and quality check on services and staff.
Location: Chesterfield Hotel has great bar, band and entertainment.
High expectations met with some dissapointments. Waited in bar area for 10 minutes without service. Had to go directly to bar to get it. Ameneities were few given reputation and price. Lots of people on staff, just waiting around, seemed to lack service disposition. Had to call manager at 6 pm to get room cleaned from previous evening. No follow up from manager re: services. No query as to why we decided on hotel vs. other? (Anniversary, Birthday, etc). When leaving hotel should provide small bottle of water to departing guests. Felt like send off was...see ya!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
one of the great hotels in Florida, intimate, wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina from Philadelphia

Tropical Oasis Boutique Hotel in Palm Beach

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
A 5 Star Boutique Hotel designed as a Tropical Oasis. Outstanding staff & rooms. Lovely pool & courtyards in tropical gardens. Renowned restaurant that has fabulous cuisine and a heavenly outdoor terrace with fountain. European style luxury a few steps away from the famous Worth Avenue shops & restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some Troubles

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I had a very expensive designer bag stolen out of my suitcase when it was checked at either the airport or the hotel. There was a power outage for about 2 hrs the first night and nobody seemed too concerned about guest discomfort. Made the mistake of getting (one) gin and tonic sent to room: $19. Linen cart parked in hall most of our stay and room service tray sat outside for about 18 hrs. Super room, though!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Palm Beach

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great service, great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels