Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
one of the great hotels in Florida, intimate, wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some Troubles

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I had a very expensive designer bag stolen out of my suitcase when it was checked at either the airport or the hotel. There was a power outage for about 2 hrs the first night and nobody seemed too concerned about guest discomfort. Made the mistake of getting (one) gin and tonic sent to room: $19. Linen cart parked in hall most of our stay and room service tray sat outside for about 18 hrs. Super room, though!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Palm Beach

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great service, great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We love the property and especially the cafe Boulud .. However the hotel starts to be worn out and we have experienced AC and other hardware issued during recent visits. They need to focus on maintenance in a serious manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jefffrom minnesota

friendly service

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely friendly staff. Nice location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Friendly staff, beautiful grounds

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Spur of the moment trip. Great location in middle of town, close to shops and beach. Although we had a dog and my husband is in his 70s they put us in a 3rd floor walk up attic room. It was off season and the hotel was not full so we asked to b moved to a first floor garden suite. The staff is wonderful, polite and very accommodating so the room change was not a problem. However the new room had little soundproofing and we could hear staff coming and going through the night ...and there was not hot water for the shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Javierfrom Miami

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good but the frig was noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BHG

Lovely HOTEL

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely, understated elegance. The location was convenient to our function and family. We found the reception staff to be arrogant the 2 times we had to speak with them; on check-in and check out. Generally, when a hotel of such standing, cannot meet your requests, they apologize, then make an explanation as to why they cannot comply. This staff did not show the common respect generally shown to valued patrons when they were approached in an earnest civilized manner. Restaurant and its staff was superior!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tomfrom new york city

best hotel breakfast ever

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
absolutely the best hotel breakfast ever. The best carafe of coffee Ive had . how did they do it?? Superbly fried eggs over easy, crisp and perfect sour dough toast, excllent thick cut bacon and the best egg garnish in history: heirloom tomatos with olive oil and minced scallion.