Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel meant for high wealth guests

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Hotel was very chic and clean. Old estate set up was enchanting. Advertised rate was good because it was very hot off season.. Hotel is geared for very wealthy clientele.. Restaurant over priced and not particularly spectacular. Better places in area for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

AMAZING!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We went there for a long weekend and it was super relaxing... 2 blocks from the beach, 2 block from Shopping and restaurants, nice pool and a SPA tub in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Low key and quiet hotel with tropical feel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: Too much stuff in room. There were a lot of extra pillows and blankets piled high and folded taking up useful space on chairs next to the bed.
Location: There is a Starbucks nearby! On Worth Avenue in the courtyard behind Saks Fifth Avenue and Neiman Marcus. 5 minute walk!
This is a lovely, quaint, small hotel that really gives you more of a feel for the tropical climate than it does the standard South Florida beach hotel. Yes, it is near the beach and shopping but it is really suited for a quiet couples getaway. The rooms are appointed with deep wood with old European-style locks and fixtures designed to give you a hint of this area's Spanish-Colonial past that reflects more of a Cuban/Caribbean Islands feel which I very much enjoyed. The staff is quiet and respectful and the restaurant is top notch as befitting the surrounding upscale neighborhood. Takes forever to get a cab/hired car so call to the front desk 20 minutes before you intend to leave. There is a lovely spa onsite which seems to be a favorite of area locals and guests. Everyone there trains in France and I received the best mani/pedi I have ever had. Lots of blowouts for hair not used to the humidity. Everyone left more beautiful than they arrived. A real treat-yourself kind of place. It is near both the beach and the high-end exclusive shops on Worth Avenue. Loved the pool, the rooms and the courtyard. Nothing to do at the hotel or really nearby after dinner. No bar scene really close by but a few miles north past the Breakers are a few bars/clubs for more casual and fun nights out after being pampered and resting by the pool. Ask for suggestions and get a cab. Enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel does not match online photos

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Rooms are very small and the photos online dont come close to being accurate. Staff was very friendly and rooms were nice but just did not match online photos. Also restaurant very expensive. 8 dollars for a coffee is just not within reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from New Jersey

Tranquility in West Palm Beach

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Very nice rooms and friendly staff.
Location: Take a stroll to the beach, have dinner in one of the great restaurants nearby, end the day with a drink in the beautiful hotel courtyard.
Very nice and luxurious hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Definitely a place to come back to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from New Canaan, CT

Brazilian Court

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the service, the location, the architecture and decor of the hotel, the ambience, the breakfast, the bar, the restaurant, etc etc
Cons: Room preparation service was slow at inception but improved during our stay.
Location: The shops of Worth Avenue, the Atlantic Ocean, the Lake Worth Marina and the entire village of Palm Beach.
One of the best hotel experiences we've had in recent memory. The overall ambience is old world, combined with the fresh and pleasing modernism of the rooms. The staff is attentive, cordial, efficient and delightfully attractive. The hotel's design from the original plans drawn by renowned New York architect Rosario Candela, later executed under the auspices of Palm Beach architect Maurice Fatio evokes the Spanish colonial style so prominent in 1920's Palm Beach with an interior décor that spans the ages. The hotel's location is ideal within equal walking distance of Worth Avenue shops, the Atlantic Ocean, and the Lake Worth marina. The experience begins where stylish, gleaming automobiles can be seen to pull up to the hotel's porte-cochere to drop off an eclectic group of visitors and guests who are greeted by a lively gaggle of informally clad porters. The hotel's interior court, a unifying element, is occupied by Café Boulud, offering breakfast lunch and dinner menus worthy of the reputation of the celebrity chef Daniel Boulud. One is transported into a world of subdued elegance, style and grace, on an appealing human scale, absent the stuffy atmosphere and over the top grandeur of larger, glitzier hotels. A European experience in America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like the location but overpriced for what you get

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: location, size and garden is really nice
Cons: Service and room decor/size
Our room which was labeled a "junior suite" was anything but. Very small with too much oversized furniture. I didn't have room for a yoga mat, let alone a cot for my toddler son, who was sandwiched between us in a Queen sized bed. The staff, while friendly, mixed up our laundry request and room service request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mary miller from islip ny

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
loved the Brazilian Court superb staff and excellent restaurant our room was a little small but the other family members had rooms that were a good size.The gym was disappointing but the overall experience was wonderful.This is a quiet boutique hotel where you feel very welcome. The staff remembers your name after the first day. The happy hour at the bar was a nice treat we met there every evening. The location is perfect you can walk to the town for shopping and to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GigiKB from Port Orange

Palm Beach SoulMates

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Michael McDonald Concert was Great, BC accommodations were First Class, Service was impeccable! Thanks Christina =) Very memorable evening, we will back!