Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay, spa and gym are amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A couples vacation.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Everything. Families with kids are kept out of the way of adults for a quiet and relaxing couples vacation.
Location: Love the shopping, theatre, and beach.
We love that everything is available for a great vacation. Great food, spa, nightlife, bar and accommodations. We consider ourselves regulars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Room. Beach. Pool. Food.
Outstanding stay. This was for our 2 year anniversary and it was well worth it. They gave us an upgrade right off the bat....... 7th floor with access to the Flagler lounge. The entire staff were wonderful. Food was excellent. This hotel is expensive, but enjoyed every dollar of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Great property. Food at Seafood bar is somewhat disappointing but food at HMF was great. Overall, hotel isn't worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The best oceanfront hotel in America
The food was fantastic at all venues, the staff was attentive and friendly, the accommodations were the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Service, restaurants and overall layout
Cons: Monitoring of lounge chairs.
We stayed in an oceanfront room for three nights. It was lovely from the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out. The restaurants offered quality menus with quality food. There were a variety of store and restaurant offerings, making it easy to stay on property and never have to use your car. The hotel offered a complimentary shuttle to the two restaurants they have that are not located in the hotel but a short ride away. My only complaint would be that on the weekends, guests drop books or hats on lounges in order to claim them for the day. This was reminiscent of what we've seen on cruises and was not monitored. We watched several lounge chairs never see a person for over 5 hours. Overall, an impeccable stay and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Full service hotel with amenities

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Views, pool area and access to golf.
Very nice stay. Rooms comfortable and plenty of family activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Dec 29, 2014
All was perfect. Kids club is great. Family restaurant is the only slight disappointment. Tennis and golf facilities onsite convenient. Nothing cheap but restaurants prices are not unreasonable for quality. Convenient cafe/ newspaper store sells croissants/fruit salad in the morning. Good alternative to the buffet and also opens earlier in the am. Premium room was bigger than average. Enough to fit 2 kids and parents comfortably. Even on the busiest week of the year, hotel never felt packed. 2minutes drive to town,Worth avenue shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
A few mistakes made with room service orders was surprising. They are usually perfect.