Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Best hotel in every way

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Breathtakingly gorgeous architecture and decor. Amazing food from micro green raw breakfast bar to goji berries for oatmeal topping to sautéed baby kale with garlic as a children's side dish upon request. Super nice staff. Immaculate room, bathrooms, Locker rooms, pools. I could go on and on. Better than 5 star hotel. Incredible for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful hotel and location small room breakfast was good other restraints in hotel are overpriced with bad food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff and the services they provided were exceptional and the overall stay was exceptional.
Cons: nothing.
The Breakers is a marvel. The grounds, rooms and amenities are exceptional. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, GA

Awesome facility but the staff is so so

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: everything but the food service.
Cons: Food Service - need more staff and better training
One of the finest hotels in the US without question. Beautiful room, restaurants and pools. The only negative was the staff overall was average to below average. Not nearly enough staff at the pool and restaurants. Often left waiting a long time for anyone to show up. Front desk was just OK. Valet service was excellent. Definitely need more people and better training in the food service areas. Take the staff to training with management from the Ritz or Four Seasons. We spent two days at the Breakers and one at the Four Seasons and the staff at the Four Seasons was what you expect for what you pay at this level of hotel. Certainly not bad enough to not come back to the Breakers but may choose to stay at the Four Seasons the entire time next trip. With kids - definitely stay at the Breakers, without - I'd pick the Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Northern New Jersey

Great service & great beach!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The service was great. The breakfast buffet was a nice start to a awesome time on the beach and pool. We loved having our beach chairs fit with towels and an umbrella plus drink service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tano from miami

as expected!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
a little expensive but worth any penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by naddoush from new jersey

Best hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Me and my husband wanted to have a getaway trip so one friend recommended this hotel, and it was amazing experience, so relaxing and staff are so professional, we had a great relaxing 4 days on the beach and the pools
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice property. Way too stuffy!

Posted May 11, 2014
Hotel is in a very nice location. Beautiful rooms and views. 12 ladies (all in late 30's early 40's) girl trip.(Moms. Not a wild group at all!) Would not return. Maybe when I'm 65 or older. Property discourages laughing and having fun. Seriously way too stuffy. Will go to the Ritz next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Breakers is a beautiful resort! We had our room moved up to the fourth floor where the view of the city was great at night. The food was all wonderful. The only disappointment was The Italian Restaurant (that's really the name). A short walk into town gives you more dining options, a Publix supermarket and a liquor store. Everything at the resort is very $$$, but we knew that going in.