Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Piece of Palm Beach nostalgia!

Posted May 23, 2015
Completely renovated hotel. Rooms are spacious and immaculate, high ceilings. New bathrooms, modern amenities. Pleasant staff. Location, location, location!!! Found a great diner ( The Surfside Diner)within walking distance toward the shoreline for wonderful breakfast each morning, followed by a walk by the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Charming in Palm Beach...

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Charm, quality of room, pool, location, friendly staff.
Cons: Corner room was a bit noisy.
Location: Short walk to the beach, nice to stroll down Worth avenue, window-shop. Museums, restaurants near by.
Really lovely boutique hotel, perfect location, beautiful rooms, nice touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

The best of the best!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
As a returning customer, I have just spent 3 wonderful nights at the Chesterfield! It just gets better and better! Maybe that's because the staff is always perfection!! Professional and always with a smile, they will accommodate your every need. The beautiful rooms are whimsical and totally Palm Beach, with comfy beds, and adorable decor. The pool is a European oasis, accented with colorful umbrella covered tables, available for delicious lunches or snacks, and there is always fruit and cold beverages for pool guests, as well as a supply of sunscreen lotions as an added plus! I had a delicious dinner in the leopard lounge, which has live music and great ambiance! Location is just steps away from Worth Avenue shops, the beach, and restaurants. The complimentary valet parking comes in handy when venturing off from Palm Beach proper! I always feel like I am totally at home at The Chesterfield Hotel, and i never can wait to return, each time I have to depart. I'm planning another winter stay as soon as possible!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yanggefrom Houston, TX

Smallest room

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
It is the smallest room ever. People who stay here all have SILVER HAIR. They are so old!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hamptonfrom San Angelo, Texas

Great Escape

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortable. Like taking a step back in time.
Location: Within walking distance to the beach and many shops.
We had a nice stay at the hotel. The food at the restaurant was fine. The staff was friendly and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tobin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for short stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location and great service, rooms a little bit to small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom key west

Wonderful

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Great staff Good restaurant and bar Great location
Cons: Room size
Location: Town central Palm Beach, you can do anything you want
But rooms are small Room is for sleeping only...no hanging out - too small. Don't know size of larger rooms or suites.