Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Staff were great! Room was large and comfortable. Wished there was a clearer view of the water :) Beach house was lovely!! Shuttle on time and short drive to Beach House. First time to Delray Beach and loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rowayton CT

I will go back again and again!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This is the second time I have stayed at the Seagate and I really love it. Great room, helpful staff, fantastic location and town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel exceeded our expectations. The gym had excellent equipment. They have two pools, one in the main hotel, and one in the beach club. Everybody was very hospitable, from the front desk clerks to the housekeeper. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms,service ,restaurant and Beach Club
Location: On Atlantic Avenue near restaurants and Delray Beach.
Great ending to our vacation. Sea gate exceeded our expectations, staff was very professional, Atlantic Grille had very good food and excellent entertainment.We would recommend the Sea gate to all of our friends and relatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, FL

Spectacular hotel close to the beac

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Accommodating staff.
The most accommodating hotel we've ever stayed in. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay a pleasurable one. Room was specious and spotless. Excellent amenities. Loved the Beach Club. Will definitely be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrea from ottawa

Elegant hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Mostly Everything.
Cons: Internet
Location: Great location - near beach and restaurants.
Great room, comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom and shower. Everyone that worked there from the front desk to the beach club was great; excellent service. The only thing that was not up to standard was the Internet connection. It was very weak and didn't work well which was a concern for me as I had to get some work done there and I couldn't turn on my data because as a canadian I would be charged way too much in roaming fees. Loved the beach club service and food was good there too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Orlando, FL

Totally remodeled hotel in excellent taste.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cant wait to return. Every part of the hotel is in excellent condition. It is nicley decorated. The room was as nice as could be in space and decoration. Even the light and plumbing fixtures elegant. Loved the private beach club, shuttle and limo service. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shop and great dining.
Great location! The hotel takes you over to their beach club for first class treatment by the sea! Very nice lunch at the beach club, and dinner at the hotel. The rooms are very large and clean. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Beautiful fish tanks, and decorating throughout. Great location for shopping Atlantic Ave and dining!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Boca Raton, FL

Absolutely awesome

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful furnishings and fixtures, very comfortable bed, fabulous staff.
Cons: Chef needs to learn to cook eggs - way too well done.
Location: Beach, shopping, and more beach and shopping.
The best part was the staff. Friendly and accommodating. Gorgeous place. Didn't want to ever leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from Westchester, Ny

Very nice ,clean hotel near beach

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Location: It is located a block from beach. But they have a private beach club. They are located on Atlantic Ave. which is Full of GREAT SHOPS TO STROLL ALONG
Very Clean, they have there own private beach club, so you don't have to worry about trying to get a parking spot at the beach. They have a car service that shuttles you back and forth. They have restaurants there, and waiters on the beach that also help set you up when you arrive. BUT THERE IS A $30-$60 resort fee per day whether you go or not. And $19.00 a day to park at hotel, and NO Wifi in rooms unless you pay $9.95 per day. If you sit in lobby it's free.Rooms are Great except if you take the Courtyard room you are not getting a view. It's the top of a roof with rocks. I moved to the Deluxe room that had a jacuzzi and balcony. Which I loved. I went after June 1st so I had received a special rate. Other wise it would be to expensive with All the other fees. Hope this helps!