Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Super Hotel! Riesige Zimmer, sehr gepflegt. Und ein fantastischer Beachclub. Das Personal war immer sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Absolut empfehlenswert. Die Lage ist auch super, da man vom Hotel die Hauptmeile von Delray gut zu Fuß erreichen kann.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moscow

Good hotel nice beach club

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Good hotel nice beach club courtyard rooms are smaller then expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Beautiful hotel with very attentive service

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Like the proximity to Atlantic Avenue restaurants and shopping, as well as the availability of casual food options and restaurant
Cons: Snack bar dining option in lobby is underwhelming (variety of food options). Counter staff nice but the concept needs rethinking
Location: Shopping at Snappy Turtle and Aqua are great. Great meal at Hudson nearby. Great spin cycle classes at PurCycle about 10 minutes walk
Have stayed here many times. A really lovely boutique hotel with elegant lobby and restaurant area and great gift shops! Rooms are so comfortable -- beds are wonderfully comfortable and bathrooms are lovely. The Beach Club is a nice setting - not fancy, but comfortable way to spend the day poolside, but near the beach. I only have lovely things to say about the Seagate and the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D.

Bien situé et confortable

Posted Apr 17, 2015
À pieds des restaurants, des boutiques et de la magnifique plage de Delray. Le Beach Club offre un menu délicieux et une vue imprenable sur la plage et l'océan. Nous y retournerons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Lovely hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We loved our stay at the Seagate! The property is beautiful and the location is perfect. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Beautiful hotel with a great location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Walkability. Please see all of the above comments.
Cons: Sorry that our room didn't have recycling bins for newspapers,water bottles etc. Sorry the pool snack bar closed early Friday despite patrons and sun!
Location: Close to beach, shopping, dining, Cornell Museum of Art, Artists Alley, Sandoway Nature Museum, a cool vintage shop, Publix..even a tea room!
We loved the hotel, as you can see from above ratings.We walked everywhere. Each day, wearing a fitbit, we walked well above the 10,000 steps one hopes to walk daily. We did take the ride to the Seagate Beach on one occasion but easily walked back to the main hotel. We were told there were no grocery stores nearby but we walked to Publix without any difficulties. I guess we could have had the hotel take us there but we enjoyed walking in the warmth and sunshine! We regularly walked sometimes twice a day from Seagate to Pineapple Grove area. Enjoyed the shops, cafes and restaurants. Loved our room and the balcony. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island , ny

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Hotel is on Atlantic Ave., known for restaurants, shops and nightlife. It is not on the ocean, however, they do offer free constant shuttle service to a private beach club with a pool, restaurant and beautiful sandy beach. The pool at the hotel is shady and sleepy, not very inviting. The gym is small. A near by private golf course and tennis courts are available for use and a shuttle is available for them as well as the beach club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The room itself was spacious and well-equipped. The hotel is Leed-certified, so there are interesting features to make it environmentally friendly. My one complaint is that my room had the smallest window I've ever seen. It was in the far corner of the room, and had a totally obstructed view. Needless to say, it didn't open. For such an expensive hotel in a resort location, this was unacceptable. Helpful hint: you can get free water from the car valets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brookline, ma

Excellent location in Del Ray.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We walked everywhere. Valet parking requirement painful at busy times. Service a little spotty but friendly, and overall I would highly recommend. Internet reception is bad which forces you to use wifi, and there is a daily charge for it. Loved the area. Lots of great restaurants and shopping on Atlantic Ave. Seagate Beach Club is beautiful. Very short trolley ride away. Del Ray is relaxed and friendly and well located on the East Coast. Great winter break!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Harleysville, Pa

Disappointing for the price!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Great location in Delray, close to shops restaurants and the beach. The hotel had a beach club facility for it's guests to use which was nice.
Cons: There needs to be some massive training at this hotel to bring it up to the standards one expects in a luxury facility.
For the kind price charged, I do expect pretty incredible. I have spent considerably less and had a better experience than this hotel. The room was lovely although the functionality was less so. Various things didn't work like the TV (was fixed), the phone on the desk could not pick up an incoming call...you had to go to a different receiver, the closet door was on a super tight spring so that as soon as you opened it to get something, it would close the door before you had a chance( (or you could hold it open with one hand while you tried to grab something) The fancy water saving toilet had to be flushed multiple times and even then left unwanted reminders. The lights were on crazy automatic dimmers that made the whole process of turning on a light more challenging than necessary (the night light did not work) As far as the facilities and staff...except for a few individuals at the front desk, there seemed to be a pervasive attitude of not caring a whole lot. The service in the breakfast/coffee shop was beyond bad...even when it wasn't crowded it took an insane amount of time to get a cup of coffee (the cappuccino maker was broken) or a sandwich. The concierge was just ok...did her job but no enthusiasm. The house keepers would sometimes give you a robe...sometimes not. Sometimes there would be a bath mat when you got out of the shower onto a marble (dangerous) floor...sometimes not. I will say that the guys who managed the garage and brought your car to you were great!