Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila Philippines

An up-and-comer in a not so good part of the city

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Price and location to I-95.
Cons: The rooms are dark and the internet didn't work - even after I reported it to the owner.
It appears as if this hotel is in a state of transition for the better. Riviera Beach is not known to be a good part of the city but it is right off the I-95 and met our budget hotel needs. It has a small pool and even a basketball hoop in the back. I'm not preferential toward motel-style/exterior doors for security reasons but for the two nights we were there, it was manageable. The beds and pillows were surprisingly comfortable but the breakfast menu was limited to cereal, toast, English Muffins and juice/coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Older property but rooms were clean. Staff was courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
It is good for the price but there are guest that look like homeless people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gino from Baltimore, MD

Close to scheduled activities

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and staff were very helpful
Cons: Upgrade refridgerators
Location: Location was ideal. Near all of our planed activities
No major problems encountered. Only few small items require updating. Refridgerators needs updating, placed ice tray in fridge on Monday, Thursday still water. Did not keep refreshments or medications cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 24, 2014
I do not like rating a hotel that should be better for the proice
2 out of 5
by Scott from Chicago, IL

I slept, but did not shower.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The only good thing about the room was the bed. The TV was small and WIFI was horrendous. It kept going in and out. The bathroom was filthy and there was no way I was stepping in that shower. Price was good, but I'd pass on this place if you can afford more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Nice stay, comfortable rooms, close to rapids water park and the beach
2 out of 5
by Chris from Rochester, NY

Dingy

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Cleanliness and Smell in the room.
Was definitely disappointed. I know it's not an expensive hotel, but they could do a bit to make it "cleaner" and get rid of the musty smell. I mean, it really smelled. I almost left, but being so tired and it being so late, I decided to just sleep in my close and tough it out. I had several opportunities on the rest of my trip to stay at another Travel Lodge, and I avoided them because of this experience.
1 out of 5
by VG from fort lauderdale

Don't do it.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This hotel is absolutely disgusting. We checked out after the first night. There are trashy people lingering around the hotel. The rooms are terrible and even if you request non smoking the entire place reeks of smoke. Worst hotel ever!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clausey from North Little Rock, Arkansas

Hotel close to family that I was visiting

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Cons: The facilities
Location: Very good location.
I enjoy the close proximity to the hotel was to family living in Riviera Beach and West Palm Beach.