Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK - Probably fine for price

Posted May 1, 2015
Noise too easily heard from neighbor's TV. Lobby area so cold could not enjoy time in it. Food mediocre, tho breakfast is fine. Staff are friendly. Be careful - $22 to park your car each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Excellent, we will definitely come back. The hotel is great and there's a near by beach that complet the the experience !!!......................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Amazingly wonderful experience

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Although it was wonderful in so many ways, I really appreciated the staff. They were VERY accommodating.
Location: Within walking distance of a beach and short drive from Red Reef Park,Gumbo Limbo Nature Center and Mizner Park (shopping)
I have nothing negative to say about our stay at Waterstone Resort in Boca Raton. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and courteous, the accommodations were clean, comfortable and stunning and the food (although we only had breakfast and one night of appetizers) was plentiful and delicious. I would go back again in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DFW

old but OK

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: tried hard - good staff
Cons: HVAC
Location: awesome location to the beach
It's one of those situations where you have an old, beaten-up hotel on a wonderful waterfront location. Hilton buys it, throws white paint over everything, adds crazy modern lighting and furniture, along with strange instrumental music playing all over the hotel - and calls it Retro trendy! At the end of the day, the room still smells kind'a dank, and the in room air conditioner runs all night trying to keep up .... it was clean, the staff was nice, and it was a 5 minute walk to the Boca Resort ($350/night) where the convention was ...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Kind of pricy for the basics.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nice quiet location. Very modern. Nice pool area.
Cons: Service and prices for basics.
Location: Close to Boca Towne Center Mall, Mizner Park, quick drive to Ft Lauderdale, Bal Harbour, Miami.
We planned a family trip to attend the Barrett Jackson Auto Auction in Palm Beach. After staying at the Westin and W on Ft Lauderdale Beach and the Westin on Deerfield Beach we decided to try Boca Raton as the advertised prices seemed very resonable. The hotel is very nice. I would say trendy. Two outdoor restaurants. Pool area is nice. The hotel is about 150 yards from the beach though. No place to rinse sand off if you decide to walk to the beach unless you walk through the hotel to the restaurant/pool area. Please note that you will be charged $22.00/day for your car to sit in the asphalt parking lot. A cheeseburger is $15.00 plus an 18% gratuity and a $3.50 delivery charge if you order via room service. An average breakfast for two is around $30.00. Many people staying at the hotel complained about the price of the food. We waited one night for room service for over an hour only to get a phone call that they ran out of the ingredients for our order. We cancelled the room service. $30.00 to launder a dress shirt, a child's shorts and shirt and two pairs of children's boxers. We are Hilton Rewards members and when we stay for example at the Hilton Naples, there is an executive floor with continental breakfast and food/cocktails up until 10 pm. Depsite this being a Hilton owned hotel, no such amenities were offered to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good facilities, friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Looking forward to coming again. Well done to the hotel staff! It was a pleasure staying at your establishment, we really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel with water views.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This hotel was very nice and rooms were clean. It is very modern and the restaurant food was good but somewhat pricey. Around the pool was always messy and not kept clean during the day. Poolside service was poor. The view of the bridge is a drawback and not appealing. Shade is very limited in pool and dining area. There is not much going on at night either. Major pet-peeve...although it's a non-smoking facility, smokers were never told NOT to smoke (ash trays around the pool were never emptied). That really turned us off. For the price per room, poolside service should be impeccable and towels should always be available. It would be a second choice for us next time in Boca!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Fantastic

Posted Apr 10, 2015
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Everything was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
On check in, the hotel had overbooked the rooms and the room we requested was not available. However, the hotel did make amends for the oversight by allowing us a late check out which we very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We just stayed for one night but the valet service is very convenient. The hotel has been remodeled and is very chic and contemporary. We did have our two kids with us in the hotel is not very kid friendly but everyone was very pleasant to us and we enjoyed our stay. We did take our kids down to the pool at 8 AM and they loved swimming.The hotel room bathroom and shower is very nice and clean. The only complaint is that the TV didn't have a service to buy movies.