Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Nice but some pricey disappointments

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Pleasant decor, nice staff (except in restaurant), decent view from balcony, very clean
Cons: Warn guests of the required valet parking charge, add an indoor pool and build a bigger outdoor pool, improve food and service in the restaurant.
The restaurant food and service was poor mediocre but pricey. No coffeemaker in the room--a big deficit for business travelers. We thought we prepaid the whole stay through Expedia but there was a required valet parking charge of $22 a day which was an unwelcome surprise. No indoor pool, a problem in winter months even in Florida, and the back overlooks a highway bridge which compromises some of the view. However, staff outside the restaurant were extremely nice, and the rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Augustine, Florida

Newly Renovated awesome balconies

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated and clean.
Cons: We did have a closet door which would not engage to shut completely. The door to the balcony had to be lifted a little to close.
Location: There are plenty of things to do in Boca Raton. Not much nearby but the pool and restaurant are enough right there on the property.
Pulled in and my doors were opened for me. Assistance with removing and loading luggage was nice and the luggage cart stayed with us as we completed check in and carried in our sleeping kids. Check in was quick and easy and the front desk folks were top notch. The room was very nicely updated (we stayed before when it was the bridge) and comfortable. All furniture was nice and new, the shower was clean and well dressed. The balcony was clean and we had a nice view. We felt good to walk around the room barefoot and this is not common for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Ok but not wonderful

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This propertyhas pluses and minuses. It is NOT waterfront and you have to walk several locks to the beach. Front desk is Leays understaffed. Staff is friendly and restaurant and food quality is good. Get an odd numbered room to avoid road noise which is quite bad over bridge adjacent to lower level even numbered rooms. Parking is $22 per night even if you self park. I doubt that we will return. Get the breakfast package as that is good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attractive hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Average
Location: Beautiful location
Ok experience. Could be a bit more welcoming. Restaurant was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at the Waterstone and wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel is nicely decorated, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and it's in a great location. We were lucky enough to get a room facing the ocean so the view was wonderful. The pool area was very cool, with great views and nice lounging furniture. Only a short walk to the nice quiet Beach The only negatives were the costs for parking and food. $22 per night for parking seems excessive to me but I was aware of that before I arrived so I can't complain. The restaurants looked nice but we decided to eat somewhere off the property after looking at the menu. I did stop down to grab a glass of OJ in the morning and it cost $4 plus tax and tip. If you like good barbeque I highly recommend a little place about five miles away called Mississippi Sweets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chile

Good hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Very good breakfast, nice rooms, great valet parking service. No 24 hour room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed three nights and loved it.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: Shuttle: Sorry, no one can wait twenty-five minutes in the lobby. Gave up.
Location: location is nearby everything. Allow plenty of time for traffic. Anywhere you go is valet parking/
The hotel is very crisp and modern, particularly the interior. Gorgeous views over beautiful lake Boca. I like ( what I think is) good tasteful architecture, and picked this place partially based on this, together with the promise of the water views. Not much artwork inside, but the whole presentation(materials/textures/fixtures) worked fine, clean. Our room did not look out over the Oceanside, but over the lakeside where we enjoyed the boats and the lights on the shore. I understand every room has a view, so I took my chances where we'd be assigned. Very comfortable, happy. Be sure to have a dinner there, as it is first rate. Really enjoyed the breakfasts outside, the fruit yogurt, great pancakes, really, really good coffee. Dining, whether it's breakfast or dinner, always looks out on the water. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms, in keeping with the rest of the environment, fresh, cheery, inviting; baths spotless, very much up to date. Although I am not a jogger, I did notice fresh towels and ice water set outside the lobby in the am, with walking/running maps, for those who do. The $22 per day parking at first seemed a little high given that it's mostly valet but when you get there you realize quickly that parking in this area of Boco is extremely tight. I like self parking for security reasons. Despite it all, in the end I did self park there most of the time. Small glitch: room service forgot to leave coffee paks one day. Overall, nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent! Highly recommended

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Was a beautiful hotel with a lovely staff. We were really happy with the service, comfort and cleanliness. We had a beautiful veiw of the water from our balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
This hotels location is excellent. It is walking distance from the beach which was really nice and not crowded(end of December). It's a mile and a half from shops and food and its pool is very nice. Rooms are excellent and clean and have views of the water. Housecleaning was great! And we were allowed to bring our dog which was nice. The only reason I didn't give this hotel five stars was because of some service issues. We called three months in advance and again the day before for an early check in. We were assured it wouldn't be a problem. However when we got to the hotel at 11am(normal check in was at 4) we were told our room would not be ready for an hour. After waiting over an hour a half we checked back in and they said it still wasn't ready. We spoke to the manager who wasn't very kinda out our situation. We didn't end up getting our room until 2. It wouldn't have been a big deal had the staff responded appropriately and had treated us kindly. Also I would not recommend using the shuttle service. We used it twice and both times we had to wait for over an hour. Unless your willing to wait it's worth it to take a cab. Overall it was a great experience though and I'd come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Hotel is understaffed and could be cleaner.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Hotel dining area is understaffed and the drinks are so watered down that it is difficult differentiate between drinks. The dining and pool area could have been cleaner. Very disappointed but then again it is a Doubletree and not the Four Seasons.