Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

We like the Wyndham Boca

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The tea room on the second floor was delightful.
Cons: Some of the desk staff seems a little, mmm, detached.
this is the second time we've stayed here in three months. This experience was not quite as good as the last, but still fine. We were given a handicapped room that we didn't ask for, had to ask for a change. No one was sent to help us. We just walked up and back like little ants carrying our stuff. This was also a room with a charming view of the parking lot, so the curtains stayed close for the length of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel, good amenities, and a good location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Good location and amenities
Location: Near Boca Town Center and many strip malls
Nice hotel with cozy rooms and a pleasant staff. Restaurant connected to the hotel was one of the best hotel restaurants I've even eaten at. Only complaint is that the room given wasn't the room advertised on the Expedia website (Expedia said it was a pool view, but was a parking lot view - complained to management who said 3rd party booking details aren't guaranteed - they ended up compensating me with a breakfast voucher which was nice). Would stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel home away from home- always has been

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: pool, rooms, staff- new restauraunt
I found that the hotel areas were being utilized very nicely, including the new smoking oasis out front. I have always loved this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bartow, FL

Great location to restaurants, shopping, and beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Nice pool, landscaping, and friendly staff. Great place for families and business travelers. Hotel feels more like a resort because of the nice grounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: cleanliness and condition of the rooms
First room carpet was stained and wall were patched and not painted second room tub would not drain and could not open door to balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winter Garden, Florida

Great Staycation!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: This is an older property, but is maintained exquisitely. All of the grounds are lush, beautify landscaped. Pool is heated, and spotless.
Cons: Nothing- Everything was lovely. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
Location: Awesome location. Very convenient to all major roads (turnpike and 95.) Lots of great restaurants and in walking distance to Town Center Mall.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as we were in town visiting extended family and me for business. We has a balcony suite facing the pool. This hotel was the best. It is central to everything in Boca and all major roads. There is great dining offerings, and the hotel restaurant the Farmer's Table was awesome. Everything is organically served there. The ambiance of the hotel is tranquil, Soft music plays in the lobby, with soft lighting thru out the building. The pool is themed like a Spanish court yard, lush and green and all flood lit at night. Our room was excellent. Clean and perfect all the way around. Our bed was so comfortable, I actually slept better in it than I did at home- and I have a great bed at home!! The staff are amazing. They know service, and treat you with respect and class the whole way. I didn't get to learn everyone name, but every person I came into contact with was helpful and friendly. This is the kind of place that does not wait for the customer to come to them with a problem. They are intuitive, and assist in little ways before you even ask. It made our trip that much more special. Next time we are in South Florida, and in this area, we will definitely be coming back. Thank you Wyndham Boca Raton!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It wasn't awful - but I'd try something else next time.
Cons: See above
Location: If there was something nearby none of the staff new about it. So we drove to WPB each day.
We were there for three days - so whomever was blocking rooms prior to our arrival (assuming they did this) either didn't give much thought to the fact that we should have perhaps been assigned something a little nicer (e.g., a pool view maybe) or couldn't have. Regardless of a view, our room smelled both moldy and like cat urine. I"m guessing they shampooed the carpet before we arrived. The AC worked fine but it blew cold air directly onto your face unless you built a wall of pillows and towels like we did. I'm from Massachusetts so seeing one of those ginormous roaches is akin to finding Godzilla in your room. (Sorry for the screaming and running up and down the hallway...) The maintenance guy came quickly and stomped on it for us - a nice thought - until you realize that those things dump 1,000,000 eggs once you squish them. So, our luggage will be in our 17 degree garage for a few weeks before we bring it inside. Let's hope the cold kills those things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great location, decent facilities and good restaurant. Wouldn't go out of my way to go there but for a quick visit or stop over not a bad choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Nice hotel in Boca

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nice pool, nice restaurants, pleasant room.
Easy check-in, nice room, good location near I95, easy to see local sites or visit local relatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, ontario

Great pool and restaurant

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice and relaxing. Restaurant offers organic, gluten and dairy free options. Pool is warm and salt water. Great tea/coffee shop. No hidden fees. I highly recommend for the value.