Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Expecting great... got so-so.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Very open and new feeling
Cons: Check out time could be noon instead of 10am. Join systems together for charging food to account on file.
We arrived very late to the Marriott Shadow Ridge - past midnight, so our daughter was tired and we were tired. Checked in to a very nice (fairly new) room with bed and pull out sofa bed. No sheets were available for the pull out, so we had to wait ~20 minutes for those to arrive. Check out was (an unheard of) 10am... coming in late we slept in and had to rush out of the room. We were assured that we still had use of the facilities all day, however, our room key failed to open gates to the pool and other areas. Trying to buy lunch at the pool failed as they did not have us "checked in" and were informed they systems are different.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bend Or

Too close for comfort

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Free laundry facility.
Location: It is convenient to Restaurants and shopping and near the I-10
Room for 2A/2Kids was very tight. I have a 10 yr old and 8 yr old and we sometimes gets a pull out sofa along with the king. We were all over each other. Bathroom was small, they want you to "reuse" pool towels or you can incur a fee. I don't mind drying my towels but we had no balacony and there was no were to hang 4 beach towels plus bath towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brentwood

Very nice resort

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: A lot of things to do. The pools are awesome.
Cons: The food options
Location: Didn't explore the area much but there is a Live Desert Zoo near by. Palm Springs is 20 minutes away.
We spend four days at Shadow Ridge. It's a great resort with wonderful grounds, several pools, gyms and other amenities. The only thing missing are food and dining options. Great for families and kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

No complaints at all

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We stayed at the Enclaves for a week because there was construction going on at Club IntraWest. We were in the smaller of the one-bedroom units facing the golf course. The unit was a bit small but very tasteful. The maid service was excellent. They would empty and load the dishwasher and clean up the kitchen as well as the usual housekeeping services. All of the pool settings were lovely and the gym had state-of-the-art equipment. Each of the staff members we encountered were extremely efficient and helpful. Overall, we were very impressed. A very convenient and central location too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples FL

Nice hotel but the lock out room was so tiny

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: It is in beautiful Palm Desert CA.
Location: Great location and restaurants, golf and pools near by.
We loved the restaurant but were so disappointed in the size of our room. Also, the laundry was bad. The room was dingy and not clean without a chair to sit on while doing your laundry. It was hot in there with no way to hold the door open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Since the property is so big its difficult to find your room the forst time, some help with that would be great and give info on off property places
Location: a bit far from everything
The room and the property were beautiful. I was beyond my expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
If you'd like a nice relaxing vacation you definetily will enjoy the Marriott enclaves it was spacious the pool was heated, they have daily activities for adults and kids, it's an incredible place.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Not a 4 Star resort

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Room was not ready when we checked in which was fine because we arrived early. Suggested we drive to the pool and hang out until room was ready. We drive down to pool and had a hard time finding parking on the road. Bike rental shop was close to pool so we rented bikes and did a bike ride then went to the pool. Once we were at the pool there were no towels available at the pool. The life guard said all pool towels are in the rooms. Since our room was not ready the lifeguard said to go to the bike rental place and have them call the lobby and they will bring down some towels. The registration should have given us towels when we checked in and then they refused to run towels down to the pool for us so I had to leave my kids at the pool, get in my car and drive to the registration to get towels. Horrible customer service. Lost my parking spot and it took a while to find another. Also snack shack does not take cash. Totally annoying because we did not have a room number yet to put snacks onto. Also the Grill restaurant is like a Denny's. Gross food.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Looks like a Hugh apartment building complex

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pools are ok. It looks like a big apt building complex with parking lots. Not my type of a resort. Doesn't feel like a resort. Didn't see any beauthiful grounds other the golf areas. You need a car to drive through this complex. For $265 a night, Room was very small and had only a window no balcony like other rooms. Next time I'll go to a real resort so we can feel in a resort. We were disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice vacation resort in palm springs

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Variety of activities for all age groups.
Location: Desert location. Lots of golf coursed nearby
Stayed only one night. Resort was relaxing and laid back.