Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Convenient hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The fully equipped suite. Shuttle bus service hourly to the Tennis Garden. Welcoming snacks and wine service Monday thru Wednesday evenings.
Location: Everything in Palm Desert area is spread out, one needs a car to visit the tourist attractions and restaurants and shopping areas.
Although the hotel was not near the Tennis Garden, the shuttle bus service supplied was a godsend. The staff at reception and servicing the rooms were welcoming and professional. The suite was clean and roomy. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is however, not very close to shopping areas or restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beverly Hills

Great location, not too close to Hwy 10.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Staff were very helpful. Allowed me to cancel my reservations in the morning for that night (personal reasons prevented me from staying my last, reserved night). Good location for restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut Creek, Calif.

Desert getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Cozey, clean, well decorated and spacious
Cons: we could stay longer
Location: served our purpose, close to the highway and easy to find.
We loved everything from our greeting to leaving the hotel and looking forward to our return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sasktoon, Saskatchewan

We were very pleased with the resort and our stay.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Nice continental breakfast, social nights on Mon Tue and Wed. Friendly front desk staff. Very clean hotel.
Location: We liked the location as it was very quiet compared to hotels along Highway 111. We rented a vehicle so was no problem to go out and do things.
We loved the continental breakfast each morning. The social that was held every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday from 6-7:30 PM was great and a nice way to meet other people staying at the resort. The front desk staff were all very helpful and very pleasant, happy all the time. Our room was very clean and comfortable beds. Great location with Applebee's right across the parking lot. The pool and hot tubs were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Hotel in need of updating. Friendly staff. Good breakfasts, social hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some good, some bad

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was fabulous, pools and hot tubs were good
We stayed in room 319 and sometimes the door did not lock when we left so we had to play with it several times to get it to lock. We reported it and were told they would look into it. Our first night we were short pillows and blankets for the pull out couch and were told they ran out but they brought us a pile of towels. We did get pillows and blankets the next morning. The mattress on the pull-out was very uncomfortable. Workout room is way too small for a resort of this size
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Johnathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert. I am very sorry to hear what happened during your stay. Our maintenance department has looked into the issue with the lock and it has been changed out. We have also spoken with our evening attendant as the property has a large supply of extra pillows and blankets. Please forgive us for these issues as we hope you will give us another chance in the future to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
They had a couple of heated hot tubs, an outdoor fireplace, free dinner during the week, free breakfast every day... very cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

After Christmas visit

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. Good location !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great !-10 access

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Room size, pool area and staff.
Cons: Plumbing and breakfast
Location: Great location to access I-10 and move up and down the valley quickly.
Slightly dated facility, but for the age it was well kept and managed. The staff at all positions was exceptional for the entire week we were there. Pool and Jacuzzi's were clean as well as the general pool area. Our 2 bedroom unit was really quite spacious and well appointed including flat panel TV's in three rooms and everything worked. The only complaint I have is that the pipes were chattering in the walls when other tenants used the showers in other rooms, which was a bummer considering we were on vacation and they got up every morning at 4am to go to work, but the shower had great pressure and there's even good bathroom fans for, well you know. I like a Keurig machine instead of the old crumby coffee brewer, but there wasn't one, which leads me into breakfast. The quality of the breakfast was less than you would get from a HD Express or a Hampton Inn but generally included something for everyone. I really feel the breakfast staff did everything possible to provide a good breakfast, but they are probably limited by the budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Johnathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us. We do apologize for any disturbance the plumbing may have caused. Our breakfast does provide a variety of hot and cold items which are rotated on a daily schedule. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Three night stay at residence Inn, Palm Desert

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Some guests were playing basketball and made noise until about 11PM.
Location: Convenient to Interstate 10
Very comfortable room and very quiet. Great breakfast.