Ratings based on 2,757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, loud rooms.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Had a problem checking in after making an Expedia reservation. Checked in and rooms we loud on the street side and their was lack of parking if u have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

Nice quiet stay...

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Nice clean rooms and very quiet at night. Grounds are well maintained and everything is walking distance. A little over priced in my opinion but most hotels in PS are...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Good hotel recommend it for everyone. Good hotel recommend it for everyone. Good hotel recommend it for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom carlsbad ca

Quaint Retro hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This hotel was cute and was decorated with a lot of character- smaller pool but comfortable; nice large jacuzzi and great service. However it was quite expensive (likely because of tennis tournament) for what it was. The building was a bit run down, carpet wrinkly and bathroom pocket door would stick. Also poor lighting and no night tables so we had to move things around to be comfortable. It just needs more updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms aren't fancy, but are comfortable, clean and very spacious. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Inflated price during a busy everything full convention and spring break long weekend but would stay again. Look at rooms online or in person as there is quite a variety. Spotless housekeeping. Nice decor. Great spa pool. Little privacy as only window in all rooms is glass doors especially creepy on first floor. WIFI terrible and non existent in my first room. It took a long time but I was eventually moved as I needed it for work. However it remained spotty and slow. Need upgrade! Staff was accommodating with my bike storage but a rack inside the compound would be easy and useful. Parking is a zoo. Park and walk (or bike!) everywhere you need. I am female traveling alone and felt safe walking mile or so to Palm Canyon and Indian Canyon restaurants at night. Easy 1 1/2 mile bike ride to convention center. Need full length mirrors in all rooms. Blissfully efficient air conditioner. I would like to stay again for pleasure. Staff was terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, MI

Pleasant hotel near the Palm Springs design area

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom needed some attention, and I would've preferred a firmer bed.
Location: This is a very convenient location near the design district and some very good restaurants.
I stayed here for Modernism Week, and had a very pleasant visit. There were only a few things I would've changed about the hotel : the bathroom is somewhat run down, a chest of drawers would've been useful, and my bed was rather soft. I think the hotel staff quite made up for any deficiencies, as they were uniformly helpful and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Room was dark, not as clean as it should

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Room was not very clean. Pillows were filthy! Room was dark. Bathroom had no where to put anything except for a little dirty/ stained shelf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, CA

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pleasant place. Only complaint was the water control in the shower was backwards, and you had to dial in cold to get hot. Roomy, comfortable. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Very Nice better than I expected. Close to pool and no steps to climb. However noisey children up stairs. Not a Big Problem. Diane.