Ratings based on 2,289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, Ca

Good location and close to downtown area.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Staff was great with helping us out with where to go downtown. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. The air conditioner was working great and thankfully so beacause it was about 100 degrees that night. I would stay here again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price?? Cant be beat!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I knew I made the right decision to stay here from the moment I checked in. Very friendly and informative at front desk. Hotel is very modern, clean and the pool is fantastic. And you park free just steps from your car. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens. There was not one thing I was disappointed in. In fact I extended my stay from 1 night to 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tUCSON

Nice hotel close to downtown and the tram ride.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: All the conveniences which included microwave, refrigerator, glasses, coffee in the room. Excellent shampoo and lotion, bedding was extremely comfort
Location: Street festival and tram ride.
Pleasant grounds that included a pool and spa. Nice seating areas around the complex. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall - a good deal

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location and room size, excellent mattress/beds/nice balcony/private/quite plus the additional fold out sofa bed for our 3rd person.
Cons: Inform guests there will be construction and offer alternate rooms.
Location: Tramway was our destination and this was the right location.
No complaints except there was unexpected construction of the pool on the day of my departure. Water was shutoff (line broke by construction workers) and no offer to transfer rooms was made by staff so we could use the bathroom/showers before checking out. Not sure how long construction is going on but check/call first before you go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
It was ok but the room definitely didn't get cool enough for the 115 degree whether. The front desk is closed in the morning till 7am and since I was there for work I couldn't ask them any questions before leaving. I don't think I will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Private. Not an enormous amount of people. Close to everything. Helpfully nice staff. Good price.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Lots of places to eat.
Very relaxing. Was in the pool and jacuzzi before all the children arrived only adults. More luck than anything allowed adults to be adults. Small pool but not looking to swim laps. Bring your own drinks to the pool is the menu of the day, not so bad with a cooler you save a bundle on liqueur not many hotels serve an 18yr old scotch . Palm Springs makes you feel like you are taking a relaxing vacation far away even one 1/2 hour from Los Angeles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good place to stay.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location: Palm Springs Tram
Nicely done place. Rate was good and rooms were clean. Facility was nicely done. Staff was nice and helpful. Two down sides - beds were hard and the ac struggled to keep up (granted it was 115!). Overall a nice little place that was clean and worth the money. I was surprised the couch was a fold out bed. This was a bonus with kids. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was 5 star.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The desk staff went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario California

Would stay again

Posted Jul 22, 2014
First time here...we took granddaughter as end of summer vacation. I would return and refer a friend. Met very friendly people. Staff was prodessional. The one thing I wish they had was an on site restaurant but we were near many food places just not walking distance in desert. Heat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Poorly renovated but utilitarian

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice lobby and courtyand. This place has promise, but the workmanship was shoddy in the rooms. The decoration was inconsistent and less than tasteful. The lid to the controls on the AC was held on with scotch tape!