Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Hipster heaven

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: DJ at the pool was good, played pretty mellow down tempo music during the day. Fun to people watch, there is quite the spectacle going down.
Cons: Service, service, service! New pillows, all of our necks hurt everyday.
Location: Location is good, close to downtown Palm Springs for shopping and restaurants.
Very hip hotel, but the staff is terrible. Service in the restaurant was the slowest I have ever witnessed in my life. We had over 30 rooms booked for a wedding and everybody said the same (we only ate there twice over the weekend and both times it was terrible). We never had a maid show up to our room the entire weekend, had to clean up ourselves. At night we had ants all over the counters and cockroaches the size of small pets.. Service at the pool was even more pathetic.. If you could get a waiter to take your order it took them 15-20 minutes just to get your drinks (this is with a $100 tip at the beginning of the day)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Brooklyn vibe

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Excellent stay at this hotel. There was an event on the second day of my stay. Lots of people from LA. Pol was packed. Other than thst I highly recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood

This place used to be amazing.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Not one single thing this time.
Cons: Hotel in disrepair. Food is awful. Rooms are dirty. Rude and unfriendly staff.
I booked a room and had several other friends book rooms as well to celebrate my boyfriends birthday. This trip was ruined hy the Ace hotel staff from the moment we checked in. I was promised over the phone months prior that our rooms would be near our friends they were not. The staff was rude, pretentious and made it pretty obvious they didn't care that we were unhappy. Our room was filthy, the floors were sticky the robes were dirty chairs were broken and fabric was unraveling. The food and drinks were terrible and over priced. We had visited 3 times prior and this hotel is NOTHING like it use to be. I even called and emailed the owners of the Ace Hotel chain to tell them how awful our trip was and that the staff ruined what was supposed to be an amazing weekend. They acted like they cared at first and said that were going to look into the situation and never emailed or called me back like they said they would. I even sent a follow up email and never received a response. The Ace has stopped caring about its guests and is more concerned with being "cool" than taking care of people. You lost our business and you were our go to spot in Palm Springs. We spent thousands of dollars at your hotel every time and now you will never see another cent from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cool hotel in Palm Springs

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spotless, the pool is great, the food is spot on.
I stayed here in August for 3 nights with friends. It's an amazing hotel, really cool, young, clean and the staff can't do enough for you. The food is outstanding as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bachelor party

Posted Aug 18, 2014
pool party scene for hipsters. have separate area/pool for adults w kids which is good but parents still bringing small kids to adult pool! many mix drinks r available but not good weak. great burgers and banaoffee desert! also photo booth and plenty of floaties for the pool. dj and twenty-something crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Amazing, hip place in the desert.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The ace hotel is a great , hip place in Palm Springs. Great space, great crowd, great vibe. Always look forward to my stay there . The property is very chill. Kings highway restaurant has some if the better food in Palm Springs .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

so-so

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were great, besides the extremely loud shutting noise of doors. There should be a better view from rooms too, but they all face in toward resort. The quiet pool was great for relaxing, but the main pool is loud and filthy. Probably won't go back. Trip was ok. Liked the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Room wasn't ready on time, AC unit leaked on my head, and help staff would just enter the room without even knocking... Not too mention the diner was horrible!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The staff were accommodating and pleasant. Pool and side bar were amazing. Service was great and enjoyed my stay here. I would recommend this place for its simplicity.