Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county

Amazing

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This is not our first time, and certainly will not be our last. We love the amenities of the room,it was casual yet super comfortable. The whole hotel has this vibe. To all the snacks and beverages in the room to the great friendly staff. Only complaint is on Saturday the pool service was very slow and not as available as we would like. Other than that awesome music and tons of fun to be had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool stay at the ace

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I have been staying there for a couple of years with friends and my pups and have always enjoyed my stay .people are so nice and the place has a very relaxed and cool vibe.i highly recommend it even if you don't have pets.🐩🐩🐩
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
A curated resort hotel, thoughtful design, great music everywhere at all hours, relaxed and friendly pool club with character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

ACE all round

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I've stayed/eaten at a few of the Ace Hotels (DTLA, Shoreditch) but this one is by far my favourite. Oozing effortless cool the second you pull up. Great decor throughout including the rooms. So many little touches that made it. Particularly recommend the Kings Highway in house diner - everything was delicious and our server was excellent. The vibe about the pool is perfect, very adult, chilled and cool. Loved the communal inflatables and especially impressed with the circular sunshades and loungers with tent (to shade your head!). All added to my comfort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Chic resort in the desert

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Stayed here for three nights with friends, overall was a great stay. Positives: clean, spacious rooms with very comfortable beds. Two great pool areas with different atmospheres and friendly staff. They have lots of blow up objects in the pool which are great to relax on. We were there midweek so not busy at all. Improvements: at check in the group before me got a full overview of the park, when I checked in I was told nothing and had to ask questions which were not completely answered. During our stay they were painting the roof so we were awoken at 6:30am on the first morning but otherwise our room was very quite. Quality of food and drinks from the bar/restuarant really depended on who was working - we noticed a lot of inconsistencies in quality. Overall a fun atmosphere and enjoyable stay. Would stay here again if I returned to Palm Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accomodations

Posted Jun 3, 2015
great location,nice amenities, helpful staff,clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted May 26, 2015
Great design, great staff, great cocktails, great hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel is too flashy

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The restaurant was good. They have a nice pool.
I found the hotel to be rather gimmicky. The rooms have some novel items in them. However, it doesn't feel genuine. The hotel probably appeals to a younger more hip crowd. I am 40. I arrived on a Thursday and it was pretty quiet. However, on Friday and Saturday there is a pool party scene. My room was close to the pool so I had to listen to loud music until late at night. However, I wasn't really bothered too much by that. This hotel is located about 2 miles from downtown. On check in, they require signing a form that includes not bringing outside alcohol into hotel rooms. That is a bit unusual. Drinks at the hotel bar were quite expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel is lovely. I stayed there twice because of the fun atmosphere and trendy design. It's clean and I was pleased with its' amenities and location. But i always forget how bad the service is.. one lady at the reception and one at the pool area seemed to be doing their job, they smiled and helped, while the other personnel was inefficient and had an attitude. I felt like they were doing me a favor by answering my questions. I am from the hospitality industry myself, it doesn't require unique skills, but it's not for everyone because the attitude has to be right. Asked for an ashtray twice at the pool, never saw waiters again. My first visit was for my birthday celebration and I don't know why I would like to see these poker faces and hear that tone of voice on my special day. Who knows maybe the management team doesn't treat its' employees well.. the fact is that i am not sure if I am coming back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Expensive hipster hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Hipster novelty but that quickly wore off
Cons: Rooms are dark, need better lighting and grounds should be monitored for trash and debris more frequently
Ultra hipster and overpriced hotel. Parking situation is atrocious given the room rates and grounds could be cleaner. There was an empty beer holder and filthy towel sitting outside room for almost 24 hours