Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Fun in the sun

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The room, the pool.
Cons: The pool was very crowded and it was hard to find an available chair. Either make more chairs available, or don't let as many people in from outside.
I've stayed at the Ace numerous times as I love the location of the hotel, the pool, and the fact that they accept dogs. This visit felt like a frat house party - people next to us played music so loud that the thumping and throbbing was felt in our room. People upstairs were very noisy. The music at the pool was louder than at a night club. But, that didn't really make our visit unpleasant, it just felt like the hotel is catering to a very young crowd. Still, we had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Had a great stay. The room was awesome, the pool was great, and the vibe was festive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Desert hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location, fires, pool, gym, hot tub, food, reception staff helpful
Cons: Noisy fridge!
Location: Palm springs, desert, Joshua tree
Great experience, outdoor hotel, great pool, ambience, food, gym
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This was a holiday within a holiday for us. The rooms were supremely comfy, it was hard to leave them. We enjoyed exploring the local architecture on the free bikes Ace provided, ate almost every meal at the Kings Diner - the food was delicious and the service excellent. I got a treatment at the spa which was wonderful. The pool was great at sunset, wonderful place to relax and watch the sun set behind the mountains. Good music in the pool area too, however during the day (Saturday mainly) the douche bag factor was high. All in all a great experience, apart from some very noisy guests staying downstairs from us. There were quite a few wedding parties happening while we were there, which is totally fine. However when the wedding guests take the party back to their own room/courtyard beyond midnight and behave as obnoxiously as the guests did near us, it kinda ruins the experience we went for - which was to relax. Getting no sleep at all is not my idea of relaxing. So if noise restrictions for guests in the immediate vicinity of other guests was actually enforced, I would have no complaints. However, other guests must have called Security as on both nights the parties ended abruptly. It just shouldn't have to get to that.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Hipster heaven

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: DJ at the pool was good, played pretty mellow down tempo music during the day. Fun to people watch, there is quite the spectacle going down.
Cons: Service, service, service! New pillows, all of our necks hurt everyday.
Location: Location is good, close to downtown Palm Springs for shopping and restaurants.
Very hip hotel, but the staff is terrible. Service in the restaurant was the slowest I have ever witnessed in my life. We had over 30 rooms booked for a wedding and everybody said the same (we only ate there twice over the weekend and both times it was terrible). We never had a maid show up to our room the entire weekend, had to clean up ourselves. At night we had ants all over the counters and cockroaches the size of small pets.. Service at the pool was even more pathetic.. If you could get a waiter to take your order it took them 15-20 minutes just to get your drinks (this is with a $100 tip at the beginning of the day)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Brooklyn vibe

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Excellent stay at this hotel. There was an event on the second day of my stay. Lots of people from LA. Pol was packed. Other than thst I highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pia Anjoufrom Sweden

Trevligt hotel med skönt häng

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint hotel med kul badomtåde, lite onödigt med avgift på 25 dollar/ dag .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com