Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Not good for the money

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel was full and there weren't parking spaces for everyone, so we had to find street parking. Our neighbors started partying at 3am and security responded promptly to my complaints with 10 minutes of door pounding, after which the noise stopped. I don't expect the hotel to do better, but also don't expect to have to deal with problems like this. Lighting in the room was inadequate for reading and the hotel has no table lights in any of the rooms, or so we were told. On the plus side, the pool scene is fun with a lot of young families and couples, and the restaurant and bar have good food and fine beer selections.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

supposed to be funky and hip; found it dirty/noisy

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: the staff are nice; everything else sucks
Cons: everything needs improvement
Location: Location is OK.
dirty, noisy, small room with uncomfortable beds and terrible room decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa barbara

Funky but fun

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Friendly staff, great atmosphere. Kind of loud at night but great pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

期待通りの世界感

Posted Mar 20, 2015
インテリア、注意書き、スタッフの方まで全てがおしゃれ。ホテルを歩きまわるだけでワクワクします。 ただ、部屋の設備は金額を考えたらもっと充実しててもいい気がします。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

It's a great hotel focused on a younger crowd

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This is a great spot for 20s, 30s and 40 somethings to unwind and enjoy a hip yet relaxed pool scene. Resort like feel with chaise-side food and drink service! The restaurant is wonderful as well. Attentive and friendly staff. Only "complaint" is that the music at the pool blasts really loud all afternoon. It's a little much. Just take that dial down a couple of notches and it'll be perfect. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Simply aces!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Hip, fun and funky! Perfect respite in the desert. Great attention to detail in the renovations and amazing food @ Kings Highway! Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel. Fun

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Great stay! Awesome grounds and room was great! Comfy beds super awesome pool club and great restaurant and bar to boot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Great place to sit by the pool all day, have drink and read a book. So relaxing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San José, CA

Everything was better than OK!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Easy Check in, nice parking, slick rooms, with a turntable in each room, select albums randomly supplied.
Cons: Better, hipper, vegetarian section on the menus? Nice plant based breakfast protein and creative lunch and dinner options always appreciated. Go Veg!
Location: Great location. Close to all the main attractions. I took a drive around the Salton Sea and was back in time for a late lunch and a nap.
My first time in Palm Springs, the Ace Hotel was recommended by a trustworthy enough friend who has stayed twice, once for leisure, once to attended a wedding. I was so preoccupied with the surrounding desert area I did not spend as much time here as I would have liked. I loved my room, although I paid for an upgrade to a Garden Patio and I was surprised to see that there were only a couple of haphazardly placed, potted plants? Garden? I had hoped to have seen a little zen garden out there, it would match the rest of the hotels style and bring a nice appeal to the patio. Loved the room overall, the bed was particularly nice and comfy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever experience

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renovation and cost to be cheaper and state it's a motel vs. hotel
Location: Shopping and casino
When I made the purchase on Expedia, the cost was $239, a discount for paying in advanced. Coming from MD for my cousin's Birthday celebration. When I checked in I discovered a resort fee of $25. I did not utilize any offers (internet, swim pool, motor bike, etc.) for this fee. When I received my bill the cost was $307. There was an additional fee for 17% taxes. I disclosed the additional fees upon check-in and check-out. When I checked in the outside of the facility looked horrible. It look like it was build in the 40's, never remodeled or upgraded. Look more like a motel. So I viewed the rooms first and then was told if I didn't take the room I would lose my money as I paid in advance. Therefore, I decided to stay an. When I got inside my room, I cried! There was no carpet on the floors, no curtain or door to the shower, if we locked our door from the inside, we could not get out, the heating was not working, pictures on the wall was attached by paper clasps, bars of soap was barely enough to clean yourself. The refrigerator and counters were full with alcohol, soda's, snacks, so they can make even more of a profit from you. The whole time I was there I called maintenance many times for various repairs to the room. I was embarrassed as I treated my cousin for her Birthday celebration to stay at such an awful place. Lesson learn and I will never stay at the Ace Hotel & Swim Club ever and recommend for others not to stay there. For $307 not worth it!