Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

It's a great hotel focused on a younger crowd

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This is a great spot for 20s, 30s and 40 somethings to unwind and enjoy a hip yet relaxed pool scene. Resort like feel with chaise-side food and drink service! The restaurant is wonderful as well. Attentive and friendly staff. Only "complaint" is that the music at the pool blasts really loud all afternoon. It's a little much. Just take that dial down a couple of notches and it'll be perfect. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Simply aces!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Hip, fun and funky! Perfect respite in the desert. Great attention to detail in the renovations and amazing food @ Kings Highway! Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel. Fun

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Great stay! Awesome grounds and room was great! Comfy beds super awesome pool club and great restaurant and bar to boot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Great place to sit by the pool all day, have drink and read a book. So relaxing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San José, CA

Everything was better than OK!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Easy Check in, nice parking, slick rooms, with a turntable in each room, select albums randomly supplied.
Cons: Better, hipper, vegetarian section on the menus? Nice plant based breakfast protein and creative lunch and dinner options always appreciated. Go Veg!
Location: Great location. Close to all the main attractions. I took a drive around the Salton Sea and was back in time for a late lunch and a nap.
My first time in Palm Springs, the Ace Hotel was recommended by a trustworthy enough friend who has stayed twice, once for leisure, once to attended a wedding. I was so preoccupied with the surrounding desert area I did not spend as much time here as I would have liked. I loved my room, although I paid for an upgrade to a Garden Patio and I was surprised to see that there were only a couple of haphazardly placed, potted plants? Garden? I had hoped to have seen a little zen garden out there, it would match the rest of the hotels style and bring a nice appeal to the patio. Loved the room overall, the bed was particularly nice and comfy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever experience

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renovation and cost to be cheaper and state it's a motel vs. hotel
Location: Shopping and casino
When I made the purchase on Expedia, the cost was $239, a discount for paying in advanced. Coming from MD for my cousin's Birthday celebration. When I checked in I discovered a resort fee of $25. I did not utilize any offers (internet, swim pool, motor bike, etc.) for this fee. When I received my bill the cost was $307. There was an additional fee for 17% taxes. I disclosed the additional fees upon check-in and check-out. When I checked in the outside of the facility looked horrible. It look like it was build in the 40's, never remodeled or upgraded. Look more like a motel. So I viewed the rooms first and then was told if I didn't take the room I would lose my money as I paid in advance. Therefore, I decided to stay an. When I got inside my room, I cried! There was no carpet on the floors, no curtain or door to the shower, if we locked our door from the inside, we could not get out, the heating was not working, pictures on the wall was attached by paper clasps, bars of soap was barely enough to clean yourself. The refrigerator and counters were full with alcohol, soda's, snacks, so they can make even more of a profit from you. The whole time I was there I called maintenance many times for various repairs to the room. I was embarrassed as I treated my cousin for her Birthday celebration to stay at such an awful place. Lesson learn and I will never stay at the Ace Hotel & Swim Club ever and recommend for others not to stay there. For $307 not worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Awesome stay at the Ace!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Loved all the fun details and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The bikes for rent need a bit of inspection and the food is so so.
Location: It is very close to downtown and the main attractions of Palm Springs.
Really great, relaxing stay at the Ace. Super cool rooms and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Palm Springs experience ever

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I just have to say this is the funnest time I've ever had at a hotel in PS, staff was great, friendly, nobody hastleing our party, very laid back and the clientele are all young beautiful people and everybody is friendly, a great vibe, and great energy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ace Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Nice outdoor facilities and the pool and jacuzzi were very nice.
Cons: Septic odor around hotel.
Location: There is a great coffee house across the street called Koffi and an amazing diner down the street called Elmer's.
The hotel is nice and the rooms are nicely decorated although you do not have windows and will have to keep your glass doors open for some fresh air. The pools are great and the restaurant and bar is good. Only con was a septic odor around the hotel but it was good to see some men who looked like plumbers around the hotel so it looks like they are working on it. I would recommend it for the weekday prices and for a hip hotel/motel feel but its definitely not the Sheraton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Good energy from the Ace

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The day pool crowd, the staff, the decor, the location...
Cons: Too expensive on the dates we stayed. A bit much for what we got.
Location: Grocery store nearby. Close to downtown.
My gf and I booked very very last minute so I my expectations on a "deal" were not high. We ended up booking for on the MLK holiday long weekend and I realize prices are always higher on long holidays/long weekends, however, the price we paid for the Fri and Sat nights were not worth the quality of the hotel. I've stayed at 5-star hotels for less than I paid for the Ace, which is quite dated and small. The staff were nice, the rooms were funky, and we liked most of the other patrons hanging around the pool during the day - I just felt value for money was unjustified. I would stay here again, but would not pay anywhere near what I did last time around.