Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
excellent stay, clean hotel, nice staff. food was great, will go back very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: ALL IN ONE LOCATION
Cons: POOL INSIDE WOULD BE NICE
Location: N/A
VERY NICE PLACE. WAS VERY HOT AND COULDN'T USE THE OUTSIDE POOL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and quite
Cons: No smoking in casino
Location: Everything
Very nice quite staff very friendly and helpful. Didn't visit casino due to smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Rooms are great clean and comfortable. Pool was clean nice and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosemead, CA

Nice hotel with a great view!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice hotel with a great view if you get the balcony facing the pool side. Very relaxing and staffs there really nice. Definitely will stay here again. Casino part is a plus! Food there is decent especially the portion size can't complain there. I would recommend this to friends. The only complaint I have is the couch there was filthy and stains everywhere =(. I just avoided the couch and all was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cigarette smell mixed with deodorant was unbearabl

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Room was very nice but the cigarette smell mixed with deodorant everywhere else made it a very bad experience. The pool was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by MGray, Hotel Management
Dear DK, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room! As for the smells you encountered, we apologize that they were not to your liking. We are always striving to improve your experience, as our guest, so that your time spent at Agua Caliente exceeds all expectations. We hope you will decide to give us another try in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great hotel. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Smells a little like old cigarettes when you first walk in but goes away after awhile. I also won in the casino so there's an extra bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by MGray, Hotel Management
Our staff is grateful for your positive experience at Agua Caliente! We take pride in offering a casino-hotel-spa that exceeds expecatations and will be thrilled to welcome you again on future stays. Thank you again and congratulations on your win!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Agua Caliente Resort and Spa Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It has easy access to the the pool and leads right into the casino. The rooms are wonderful and it was calm and quiet.
Location: Location is great. Its about 15 minutes away from downtown Palm Springs. Great Shopping in Palm Desert.
Had a wonderful time at the casino resort. The casino is very nice and spacious the room was great- big room and amazing bathroom. very clean and very comfortable. The pool and recreation area is beautiful and the restaurants were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by MGray, Hotel Management
We are so thankful for your glowing review on all areas encountered at Agua Caliente! We are hopeful to be your casino-resort-spa choice on future travel plans that take you to the beautiful Coachella Valley!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If it wasn't for the ridicule check in process..

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: not so crowded, clean, and cozy.
Cons: Steakhouse needs improvement on their services, and their food tastes, as well as prices.
Location: Cabazon Outlet for shopping
I took my mother to this resort for a Birthday last week, and I'd have to say it is well above average. I would have given it 5 stars if few things were corrected. First, 4pm check in is pretty ridiculous. I've arrived at the hotel at 3:30pm, and asked to see if I could check in, and the front desk told me that I had to wait until 4:00pm because all rooms were currently occupied. This part, it wasn't so bad, but when 4:00pm came around, I had to get in line again despite the fact that I've already completed my pre-checkin process with the front desk. So, the check in was finalized at around 4:30pm and when I got to the room, it was actually pretty nice (cleaniness, etc). Room was actually pretty big considering the hotel size, and to be honest, it was a lot better than your usual average Las Vegas rooms (I visit Vegas a lot, and I am a VIP at MGM properties, usually stay at Mandalay Bay, MGM, or Aria). Room's coziness, cleaniness, and overall commodities in the room are better when compared to MB, MGM, Luxor, Excalibur, Paris, Ceasars, NYNY, Monte Carlo, and Planet Hollywood (I've stayed at all of them, and this is based on their regular room, not suites). In addition, front desk staff, hotel staff, and house keeping is WAY better and friendlier than compared to your neighborhood Indian Casinos such as Morango, Pechanga, and Fantasy Springs. Now, I had a dinner over at their steakhouse and I would give them 3 stars. For the price you pay, it is just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by MGray, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Agua Caliente! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and our staff! We are currently striving for ways to more efficiently assist guests during the times when rooms are not available prior to 4pm. Again, thank you so much for your time. We will be eager to greet you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel. Hallways are nice and wide.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
My stay was a little too short but nonetheless great. It would have been awesome if I would have been in a room that overlooked the pool instead of a building. That's what I booked but as I was informed by the staff you have to come early as it is a first come first serve basis.