Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Coffee?

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Only problem, there are no coffee makers in the hotel rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms were excellent

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Love the room
Cons: Softer beds
It was very good except the beds need to be more softer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

LOVED IT

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Such a nice hotel and casino! It's like being in Vegas but in Palm springs! The rooms were so nice...spacious, mini fridge and a TV IN THE BATHROOM! Pool area is nice as well, not crowded at all when we there. Casino was so fun except I think my boyfriend said that the craps table wasn't like other crap tables. The cafe was great and happy hour was worth our money! And they free valet too! Our only complaint was the overpowering scent when walk into the hotel. But it dissipates once you walk further into the casino. Would definately stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Totally relaxing!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: We totally enjoyed this resort
Cons: We would like to see coffee makers/Kruegs in the room. The outside of the window needs cleaning.
Location: We weren't there long but there is lots to do. A must see is definitely the tram ride up the mountain...fantastic!
We found the hotel/resort to be wonderful. The pool area was so beautiful and clean. It was very relaxing. Lots of sun or shade whichever your desire. The grounds of the complex were immaculate. The valet service was quick and they were very knowledgable and informative about the area or directions. Always more than polite. The rooms are very comfortable and we found them to be spot on clean and stocked! The casino was pleasant entertainment. The cafe and the Waters restaurant had a varied menu and everything we ordered was very good. The staff there were prompt and courteous as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Just for a night

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: Get better pillows.
Location: I don't know, we were at a Betty Ford Alumni weekend for our daughter, four years clean and sober.
We stayed for one night. The front desk staff was very nice, no waiting on line. The room was very large, very clean. My husband loved the bed. The bathroom was spotless, plenty of towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: clean-the bathrooms are dreamy
excellent rooms- very clean - the pool view was special- an oasis in the desert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall.... very good, very clean

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Overall, very enjoyable rooms a little expensive but enjoyed every minute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

buffet

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the whole place.
Cons: Days the buffet is open.
Location: Great location . Close to golf ,tennis, hiking, and the center of all the action.
I was at the Agua Caliente for 3 days and the buffet was closed for tow of those days--Whats' up with that ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large, clean rooms. No buffet devices during the w

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice hotel/casino. Disappointed that the buffet is closed during the week. We had to go elsewhere for a buffet. Also, some of the slot machines were closed down because it was a week day!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Expected Better

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Room size and bathroom size. The Waters Café is reasonably priced and serves good food.
Cons: Update the décor. The mattress could be replaced.
The hotel is well east of Palm Springs. Access to various locations is very easy as the Desert cities area has a great road network. The hotel balcony rooms either overlook a busy road or the parking garage. If overlooking the parking garage you are right beside the monster air-conditioning fans that are so loud that using the balcony is not possible. There is no coffee kettle in the room so you have to go to one of the restaurants to get a coffee or use room service (at an extra fee). For those of you offended by cigarette smoke do not go here as the entrances and lobby are immediately beside the casino where smoking is permitted and the smoke wafts over into the lobby and entrance. If you are interested in eating at the buffet keep in mind that it is closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays even though the signs lead one to believe that it is open daily.